{P}intrest Addiction

5 Jul

{PINTREST}

Ok, I am ready to admit that I have a problem….pintrest addiction!  Once I realized how few people actually know about this site, I knew I had to share it with all of my readers!  This site is the best- full of great ideas!  So here’s how it works.  First, you must submit a request to be invited (I believe everyone gets an invite- it may take a few weeks though).  Once you get your log in information, ready-set-PIN!  Pintrest is design to become your online idea guide.  You can create any board you’d like from home decor, crafts, DIY, weddings, style, food, quotes, vacation spots, books…the boards are endless!  Once you start, pintrest will instruct you to add a {PIN} button to your web browser.  This allows you to PIN on any web site.  This is how you build your idea boards.  Pintrest also allows you to {RE-PIN} and {LIKE} other peoples ideas.  It’s a never ending process!! There are fabulous ideas…you must go join!  If you’re already a member please leave your user name in the comment box!! I’d love to follow you and please I’d love to share all my pins with you guys…so go follow me @ SmplSophistic.

Here are just a few pins that I love from my boards:

{tranquility}
{Alvina Vaenta dress-beautiful}
{gorgeous bed room}
{i love you because… dry-erase board}
{Shabby chic. Peonies are my favorite!!}
{mini banana splits! fun}

{love this look}

{cut flowers}
{shades of pink}
{prettiest funfetti}
{Good Idea}

{feminine}

{fairy lights}
{great reminder}

REMEMBER:: If you’re a Pintrest member please leave your user name in the comment box!! I’d love to follow you.  Also, go follow my boards @ SmplSophistic I’d love to share all my pins with you!  If you’re not a Pintrest member yet, once you start- follow my boards and I’ll follow you back! XO

11 Responses to “{P}intrest Addiction”

  1. Kristin July 5, 2011 at 12:35 pm #

    Cute!!!!!! I love all of the ones you chose. I just got pinterest a few weeks ago! My name on pinterest is kabezzz 🙂

    Xo, Kristin

  2. Katya July 6, 2011 at 12:21 am #

    I know exactly how you feel. Pinterest has taken over my life 🙂 haha!

  3. Bethany July 6, 2011 at 4:58 pm #

    I’m obsessed with pinterest. it’s so addictive!

    http://lucky-fifth.blogspot.com/

  4. Bekka July 6, 2011 at 11:56 pm #

    I love pinterest!!!

  5. Bekka July 7, 2011 at 12:27 am #

    Oh, and my username is bekkabess!

  6. Nimue July 7, 2011 at 7:37 am #

    I see where you’re coming from, I’m an addict too 😉

  7. Shelly July 14, 2011 at 7:17 pm #

    I am inept..I couldn’t find you on Pinterest. Would like to follow…

    xoShelly

  8. ange September 12, 2011 at 7:06 pm #

    I love pinterest…. def. addictive…. I am lilybuglane ! 🙂

Leave a comment