{Summer Hair Essentials}

6 Jul

{Summer Hair Essentials}

When it comes to having beautiful summer hair I think less is more!  Finding products  you can use on your hair that allow you to use less heat is key.  Over some trial and error I have come across some great hair products.  I naturally have pretty smooth hair, not very much volume and no curl or texture!  During the summer I don’t fight to create texture and volume in my hair with a ton of heavy products- I just go with what my hair does naturally.  I think that’s the best when it’s over 100 degrees outside! Who wants to stand under a blow dryer for 20 mins?!..not me!  My sister has complete opposite hair than mine- thick, frizzy and wavy.  All of these products are approved and recommended by both of us!

{Sleek Look Shampoo & Conditioner by Matrix}

{Moroccan Oil- the BEST!!}

{Kendra Platinum- finish serum::smells divine!}

{Garnier Fructis Wonder Wave- awesome for a wavy beach look}

{Aquage Freezing Spray- hold through any wind storm!}

{Pravana- also holds through wind storms!}

{Chi brushes}

What are you summer hair essentials?!  What is the one product you couldn’t go without?? Mine would have to be the Moroccan Oil! It’s the best.  XO

9 Responses to “{Summer Hair Essentials}”

  1. Penny Pincher Fashionista July 6, 2011 at 11:13 am #

    I totally agree with you that Moroccan Oil is awesome!! Couldn’t live without it!!

  2. Susie Heymer July 6, 2011 at 1:05 pm #

    Perfect suggestions! Thanks for sharing!
    Have a nice day!
    Xoxo
    Susie
    http://www.myfashionview.com

  3. My Dressy Ways July 6, 2011 at 2:25 pm #

    Moroccan Oil has been on my wish list FOREVER! I’ve been super lazy this summer with my hair. Ponytails and updos only. I’ve kept a bob for the last couple years and am trying to grow it out now so it’s just been easier for me to pull it back. the hairspray I SWEAR by is Matrix Vavoom Freeze Spray. I have a lot of baby hairs that this helps keep in place!

  4. PeaceLoveTerri July 6, 2011 at 3:28 pm #

    With being in the pool/sun/wind so much this summer, a good detanglers is awesome for me! I always get so many split ends if I pull my hair too much with the brush. All the summer activities make it so much harder to brush!

  5. ashley July 7, 2011 at 3:52 am #

    we use a lot of the same stuff! I want to know what that hair oil is for–it looks pretty awesome!

    • simplicityisultimatesophistication July 7, 2011 at 4:07 am #

      oh my!! the Moroccan oil?! It’s the best hair product out there in my opinion. I have pretty straight smooth hair already so it just makes mine feel like silk, but like I said, my sister has coarse, thick and frizzy hair- this product just helps smooth it out, keeps down frizz, just makes your hair like silk. It’s more pricey than typical “anti-frizz” – it’s MORE than anti-frizz! Try a small bottle of the oil and you will know what I mean. There deep treatment is also amazing if you have heavy treatment damage. Hope this helps!

  6. fashionandnumber July 7, 2011 at 1:51 pm #

    Hey girl, I just went to get a hair cut and the person who got my hair done told me that my fair is super frizzy. (I wasn’t too happy about it) I was about to go search for hair products and then found out that the very awesome blog of yours actually recommended some products for me. So yeah. I think I will get that Moroccan Oil since it’s the BEST! 😀

  7. Aryong (@Aryong13) October 24, 2012 at 11:57 pm #

    Hi ya, thanks for your recommendations. I will try moroccan oil ^^ and wait for the result. My hair is really dry and it split a lot. Should I use the shampoo of this brand too?

Leave a Reply

