{polka-dots & a pop of pink}

4 May

I hope you’ve all had a great week!

This week kind of drug on nice & slowly for me…wasn’t much going on at work {athletes have all started with their finals so we can’t train them}, and we got news from Patrick.  He’s now a platoon leader!!  While I try to be happy & excited for him, knowing this is what he’d rather be doing, it’s hard for me to stay calm & not worry. Not to say I didn’t worry before, but I knew he was working on the base, now this means he will be out on missions each day.  Obviously, Patrick is highly trained to be doing this, but sometimes my mind gets the best of me & I start playing movie footage in my head.  I know that’s not realistic, but that’s the only image I have of “deployment”…needless to say, I DO NOT watch any more movies that are military related!

I’m so lucky to have such great support all around me.  My family & friends have all been there to support me in the change, and I couldn’t do it without them.  I got phone calls all week from his family, checking in on me, and I appreciate them so much for that!  I hate that we are so far apart, but even across the country, they do such a great job at keeping tabs on how I’m doing.  {thanks guys!!}

Pray, Pray, Pray!  That’s all we can do here for the troops.  Remember as the summer months hit over there, so does more action.  Please pray for the safety of all our military men & women!

Anyway, in other news…the sun was out a few days this week!!  After the cold front that seemed to have crept in on us, I was happy to see & feel the sunshine!

{forever21 tank, old navy pants, steve madden heels, thrifted jacket, forever21 & thrifted necklace, jcrew & DIY bracelets}

added a pop of blue for some color-blocking fun!

4 Responses to “{polka-dots & a pop of pink}”

  1. PennyPincherFashion (@PPFGirl) May 4, 2012 at 11:14 am #

    Such a cute look – love it with the blue blazer! We pray for both you & Patrick every day!! 🙂

  2. Real Girl Glam May 8, 2012 at 11:49 am #

    Such a cute look, I love that tank, and the blue blazer is the perfect addition. Stay strong girl, I know it’s not easy. And definitely don’t watch any more military movies!! 🙂

  3. Natalie September 28, 2012 at 2:50 pm #

    Love those pants! I have them in the electric blue, but I’m such a shorty that they actually come all the way to my ankles.

Leave a Reply

