{the lucky one.}

20 Apr

Can I just tell you how excited I am for this weekend?!  Opening of “The Lucky One”!!! Every-time I see the preview on tv, I become mesmerized.  Even though I feel like I’ve seen the preview over 100 times, I still find myself stopping whatever I’m doing to get lost in the 2 mins of preview time.   Most would probably think it’s because of Zac Efron, BUT I have to say it’s not.  The previews of this movie make me think of Patrick & our love story.  While it’s very different from the plot in this movie, just the overlap of the military story reminds me of my man, and how excited I am for his return!

::He makes me the lucky one!

{Anthropologie blazer, Madewell jeans & tee, Jcrew flats, Jcrew bracelets, Target necklace}

Just a few other things in life that make me the lucky one::

::my faith.

::awesome parents. always by my side full of love & support.

::the bomb.com sister & brother. they make life so much fun!

::amazing soon-to-be in laws.  Patrick’s parents are the best.  Love our skype dates!

::a new sister!  Love ya Rach!

::girlfriends that I couldn’t imagine life without! You girls know exactly who you are.

::my job.  love getting to train these athletes!

::Beau & Bella

::exciting adventures to come with Patrick.  can’t wait to see how our story turns out!

2 Responses to “{the lucky one.}”

  1. PennyPincherFashion (@PPFGirl) April 20, 2012 at 12:01 pm #

    Awww, love this post! Sometimes it’s easy to get caught up in what we don’t have and it’s so important to remember how blessed we truly are! Let me know how the movie is! 🙂

    • simplicityisultimatesophistication April 20, 2012 at 1:55 pm #

      so true!! With Patrick gone, I have to remind myself everyday of the things I do have around me & just turn my missing him into prayers for him! I am so blessed…even with him in Afghanistan, I still know how much he loves & misses me 🙂
      I will absolutely let you know!

Leave a Reply

