{a dress that twirls}

6 Apr

Earlier this week I shared my venue reveal {here}.  Today I wanted to share the details of my dress.  I scored this dress while I was home last month at Forever21!  I couldn’t believe when I saw it peaking out of the rack.  I had just mentioned I wanted a long pleated maxi dress to my sister, and when I saw the color of this dress, I knew I’d found it!

Twirling in this dress reminds me of being a little girl.  If you asked my mom what I wore as a little girl…she’d tell you, a dress that twirled &  shoes that clicked!  {lol}

{Dress: Forever21, Neckalces: Anthroplogie/Bittersweet, Sandals: Kensiegirl}


Be sure to check out the other girls over at Everybody Everywhere!

11 Responses to “{a dress that twirls}”

  1. PennyPincherFashion (@PPFGirl) April 6, 2012 at 11:40 am #

    This is so pretty on you Alysson – that color is gorgeous…can’t believe it’s F21!!

  2. Emilee Chambers April 6, 2012 at 2:36 pm #

    You look so lovely, but then again, you’d look good in a potato sack. 🙂

  3. Amber ~Real Girl Glam April 6, 2012 at 5:02 pm #

    This is such a pretty dress on you! I love the color and the style is such a nice change from a regular maxi.

  4. My Dressy Ways April 6, 2012 at 6:22 pm #

    I love it! Such a pretty color!

  5. creamyclothes April 9, 2012 at 3:29 pm #

    That dress is amazing. You are so pretty, love the look!
    Creamy

  6. teddi April 10, 2012 at 11:29 pm #

    it looks great on you!

  7. Fashion By Alicia April 11, 2012 at 6:09 pm #

    Really love this dress. The color looks amazing on you!

  8. Diana April 12, 2012 at 3:28 am #

    Wow…that dress and that color is gorgeous. And I love how you styled it with that necklace. You look great!

  9. Penelope Rock (@peny113) April 16, 2012 at 7:26 am #

    That pleated dress is simply beautiful! And your necklace is a treasure. Wow!

    Cheers,
    Peny@custom digitizing

  10. Jules April 26, 2012 at 2:17 am #

    Hi! Since I saw your post I’ve been DYING to find a pleated maxi. It looks so cute on you and I love the sandals and jewelry! This seems like the perfect maxi for hot weather, it’s so breezy! I can’t find this one on FV21.com, don’t live near a store. Wishing I had this dress!!

    • simplicityisultimatesophistication April 26, 2012 at 2:58 am #

      aww thanks girl!! I wish I could help you. I also don’t live near a store…I picked it up on vacation 😦 You may be able to find a pleated dress at lulu.com??? Might not be a maxi though! Hope that helps!

Leave a Reply

