{Truth}

5 Apr


Gosh, do I need to hang this on all my mirrors & remind myself of it daily!

Lately, my days have felt like weeks sometimes.  Communication with Patrick hasn’t been as frequent as I expected.  So, obviously when I don’t hear something for 2-3days…I tend to “wonder” not “worry”????  ok, fine..I worry.  Some would say…it’s 2 days, relax!  Like I said, those 2 days feel like weeks.  I then read a verse like this…and BOOM!  In my face! lol Love how He does that!

I know Pat is fine!  He’s in the hand of the biggest Protector there is.

Talk about a faith tester.  Daily I have to trust & let go.

Please continue to pray for all the troops as we are getting into the months were fighting picks up again.

{Psalm 91}

One Response to “{Truth}”

  1. PennyPincherFashion (@PPFGirl) April 5, 2012 at 4:16 pm #

    Keeping you both in our prayers daily – it must be so hard not getting to hear from him every day! This verse is a great reminder and I was just telling my mom this yesterday (who is worried about some test results coming back from the doctor). Surrendering & choosing to trust His plan for us is the hardest thing…but He blesses us so richly when we do!

Leave a Reply

