{venue reveal}

3 Apr


There aren’t to many specific wedding details that I’ll share before hand, but I wanted to share the gorgeous details of my wedding venue with my family & friends who aren’t here to preview it with me!  {also with Patrick, as he’s deployed & only gets to see pictures}

Friday evening, West Manor held a tasting & also unveiled of all the new additions to their building.  West Manor has always been one of the prettiest places in Lynchburg to get married, but under it’s new ownership, it’s now THE prettiest place!  They gave the inside of the house a whole facelift…redoing each room.  They also redid all of the gardens & my favorite addition…the new atrium.  This is an all glass wing, off the ballroom, that will give my February wedding an outdoor feel!

{atrium}

{three of my bridesmaids & I in front of one of the gardens}

*stay tuned next week for the fashion diaries*

{cake tasting}

The tasting was a great success!  The new caterer on staff, Michelle, was awesome.  She’s super sweet &  has great ideas.  I can’t wait to work with her in creating my menu!  West Manor brought in a bunch of local venders that each bride got to meet & get to know.  There were four different bakeries there featuring a few of their favorite cake flavors.  As you can see…I tried a bite of each!

This event was so much fun for my girls & I & made 2.23.13 feel even more real!

Thank you West Manor & all the vendors who attended!

13 Responses to “{venue reveal}”

  1. PennyPincherFashion (@PPFGirl) April 3, 2012 at 10:44 am #

    This looks amazing, Alysson – and totally your style! So excited for you 🙂

  2. My Dressy Ways April 3, 2012 at 1:21 pm #

    I love it! Looks like the perfect setting for a beautiful wedding!

  3. Alexis April 3, 2012 at 2:29 pm #

    How lovely! That glass atrium is perfect.

  4. brandylpeterson April 3, 2012 at 5:49 pm #

    Gorgeous!! I can’t wait<3 Virginia has some of the prettiest land I have ever been able to witness. Muahxoxo love your face<3

  5. emily April 3, 2012 at 10:53 pm #

    So pretty! It will be so fabulous!

  6. Amber ~Real Girl Glam April 5, 2012 at 1:26 pm #

    What an absolutely beautiful place for a wedding! I’m sure it will be beautiful!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. {a dress that twirls} « simplicityisultimatesophistication - April 6, 2012

    […] this week I shared my venue reveal {here}.  Today I wanted to share the details of my dress.  I scored this dress while I was home last […]

  2. {OOTD:: Water Colors} « simplicityisultimatesophistication - April 10, 2012

    […] night of my tasting, at my wedding venue {here}, I told my sister & my other roommate Ashley {who are both bridesmaids in my wedding} that I […]

  3. {OOTD::nothin’ better than stripes} « simplicityisultimatesophistication - April 11, 2012

    […] number! Her and my sister {here} looked so beautiful the night of my tasting at my wedding venue {here} I just had to share their looks.  Ashley & I go way back to my sophomore year of college.  […]

Leave a Reply

