{flower power}

8 Mar

{blazer, black pants, blue pants, white pants, shift dress, jump suit, dress, shorts, swim suit, book-bag, blouse}

The floral trend is taking the world by storm! The funny thing about this trend, is that I actually remember when it was popular years ago.  I remember seeing my mom wear many floral pieces all the time.  I landed a huge floral find the other day as I made my thrift shop rounds.  I saw it & immediately my insides jumped for joy.  I’ve yet to wear it…I must dry clean it first, BUT I did style it when I got home.  My first thought was to pair my new blazer with my vintage leather skirt (here), and some funky ankle boots.  I LOVE what it looks like!  I can’t wait to actually wear it!!


{My floral addition:: thrifted floral blazer, vintage leather, Josie boots, target tank, Jcrew necklace}

4 Responses to “{flower power}”

  1. ppfgirl March 8, 2012 at 3:55 pm #

    I swear, you have the BEST thrift shopping luck! The pants you marked as your favorites here are also the ones I’m the most drawn to – but I’m also stalking the H&M ones, since they are slightly more affordable!

    • simplicityisultimatesophistication March 8, 2012 at 4:00 pm #

      haha I have had some great finds! I’m just as surprised by it as you are! I am heading home to Delaware this weekend & going to dive into some good shopping. No H&M, Forever 21, anthro, urban here…basically nothing here…just a bunch of online shopping (not as fun). Can’t wait to check out the H&M spring trends!

  2. Alexis March 8, 2012 at 6:09 pm #

    What a gorgeous blazer. You styled it perfectly! I also remember the time in the 90’s where big floral prints were in. It’s crazy how trends come back after years of hibernation!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. {Spring Floral} « simplicityisultimatesophistication - April 13, 2012

    […] shared this floral blazer find a few weeks ago {here}, and finally got around to wearing it!  I paired it with my vintage leather skirt, which I shared […]

Leave a Reply

