{my apologies}

23 Feb

I wanted to start off by updating you all on my blogging life…I have been quite MIA recently.  I’ve had so much on my mind…

In the past few weeks, I’ve been thinking a lot about what direction I want to go with my content.  I definitely don’t want to walk away from my blog, but I do have to step back a bit.  I’ve made so many great relationships thru blogging & I don’t want to walk away from that!! You guys have been so encouraging & helpful.

With all this said, you will be seeing less of me as I figure things out, BUT I can assure you, I’m not going away.

Last week I spent some quality time with my fiance {who is about to deploy for awhile}.  Needless to say, it was an emotional weekend, but we had a BLAST!  I wanted to share a few moments we had together::

{Pikes Peak}

{the Incline hike}

{the view from up top: Colorado Springs}

{Colorado College vs. U of Nebraska-Omaha}

{Wolf Center}

{gorgeous animals}

{drive to the mountains}

{Breckenridge, CO}

{one year from today…I marry my best friend!}

7 Responses to “{my apologies}”

  1. ppfgirl February 23, 2012 at 12:05 pm #

    I completely understand you taking time to rethink things – we have & will miss your posts, but I’ll be praying that God gives you clear direction (& that this time of Pat’s deployment will go by fast)! I’m here to chat anytime you need 🙂

    • simplicityisultimatesophistication February 23, 2012 at 12:13 pm #

      Thank you SO much! Your thoughts and prayers mean so much to me. It’s been a roller coaster of emotions the past few weeks, and I’m just trying to get my barrings on what’s about to happen 😦

  2. Deirdre February 23, 2012 at 2:29 pm #

    Take all the time that you need, because when you return you’ll have fans waiting. My brother served overseas in Iraq for 13 months, so I understand the emotions that are swirling through your head. Just know that prayers are being said for his safety and wellbeing, and you continue to be strong for him! XO

  3. Emily February 24, 2012 at 3:20 am #

    YES! So fun…you guys are adorable!
    Do leave blog world….just branch out. 🙂

    XXXX Emily

  4. Amber ~Real Girl Glam February 24, 2012 at 6:46 pm #

    Looks like you had an amazing trip. Sorry to hear you’re man is going to be away for awhile 😦 but I’m glad to hear you got to spend some great quality time together. Sending positive thoughts and prayers both your and his way. It will be over fast and then you’ll have the rest of your lives together! 🙂

  5. Marissa at Style Cusp March 1, 2012 at 2:04 am #

    Hey lady – I totally understand the position you are in! There was a time where I felt the same way and just had to take a break, and focus on some other things. I didn’t realize he was deploying again; that will be so tough I am sure! Will keep you in my prayers – The Lord is close to those who draw near to him! Stay encouraged and let me know if you need to chat!

    xx
    Marissa

Leave a Reply

