{OOTD::Lady in Red}

20 Jan

I hope you’ve all had a wonderful week!  This was my first week as an engaged lady and it’s been so much fun!  Now time to utilize all those pintrest boards..haha This week I went thru and organized my inspirations by ceremony, reception, bridesmaids & decor.  I can’t wait to start putting some of these ideas into action!  I have an exciting weekend ahead- meeting with a few people about my future wedding!

I wanted to share this outfit because I’m in LOVE with this top by Urban Outfitters.  I bought this shirt while I was home over Christmas, and last week we had a few nicer days so I decided to pull it out and pair it with my red jeans!

Still waiting for the snow to come visit Virginia!  We’ve had some COLD days this week, but no snow 😦

{Head on over to Emilee Chambers Photography to see the sweet post she wrote}

5 Responses to “{OOTD::Lady in Red}”

  1. ppfgirl January 20, 2012 at 11:58 am #

    So cute – love the open knit and can totally see you wearing that into spring! 🙂

    • simplicityisultimatesophistication January 20, 2012 at 6:24 pm #

      oh yea!! I can’t wait to wear it this spring…although some days around here still feel like spring! We had a day this week in the 60s!!

  2. Fashion By Alicia (@fashionbyalicia) January 20, 2012 at 8:26 pm #

    That is a fabulous top!!

  3. The Leather Skirt January 23, 2012 at 9:59 pm #

    Alysson, I truly am sorry that I have not been able to leave a comment on your last few posts. I do read each and every one but taking the time to jot down a note to you (or anyone else) has benn just too much. Work has been keeping me very late the last few weeks. No more whining…

    Anyway, this top is lovely. As you know, I am not a jeans fan but these red ones are cute. You have such great style.

    BTW… CONGRATULATIONS!!!!!

    http://theleatherskirt.blogspot.com/

  4. Amber ~Real Girl Glam January 24, 2012 at 1:32 am #

    Love this look and love this sweater! Definitely versatile and so cute!

Leave a Reply

