{God Gave Me You}

16 Jan

I couldn’t have dreamed this day up any better in my head!  Friday the 13th will never have the same meaning to this girl!  My dream came true on Friday, January 13, 2012.  Pat & I have the sweetest & most romantic engagement story to remember forever.  It was perfect.  Wanted to let you all know I will be spending the rest of my life with my best friend!!  I feel so blessed to have such an amazing man to call mine!  Ahh…I’m getting married!

Here are a few details from the big event::

{His hand painted sign}

{Thanks to Emilee Chambers Photography we will remember this moment forever} 

{Gerber Daises}

{My GORGEOUS ring}

{Copeland}


15 Responses to “{God Gave Me You}”

  1. ppfgirl January 16, 2012 at 12:35 pm #

    AAAAAAAAAHHHHHH!! I literally screamed when I read this first line! I kept thinking he was going to wait until Valentine’s Day! I am so excited for you Alysson!! 🙂 Speaking as someone who also married her best friend, I can say that it is the best decision you can make…we’ve been married for almost 12 years! Enjoy this time – can’t wait to see how you plan your big day!! Congrats!

  2. Real Girl Glam January 16, 2012 at 2:23 pm #

    I am sooo excited for you!!! Love that he did it on Friday the 13th, truly a lucky day! 🙂 Congratulations to the two of you!!! Can’t wait to see some wedding planning posts!

  3. activeforfashion January 16, 2012 at 3:43 pm #

    I am so excited for you both! its amazing to be able to spend the rest of your life with your best friend! Congratulations to you both again 😀

  4. Fashion By Alicia (@fashionbyalicia) January 16, 2012 at 4:05 pm #

    Awwww!!! Congrats!! So happy for you! Your ring is absolutely gorgeous!!

  5. My Dressy WaysMy January 16, 2012 at 6:54 pm #

    SOOOOOOO excited for you Alysson! Congratulations!

  6. Jessica January 17, 2012 at 5:26 am #

    I literally had tears in my eyes when I saw it on Facebook!! I am so happy for you! I can’t wait to see/hear all about the planning process! 🙂

    LOVE that he did it on Friday the 13th! Absolutely love.

    And PS–GORGEOUS RING!

  7. Marissa at Style Cusp January 19, 2012 at 11:58 pm #

    SO EXCITED and HAPPY for you! You will make the most beautiful bride. It’s so wonderful to see the happiness you two share – a perfect match from the Lord.

    xoxo

  8. Deirdre January 20, 2012 at 4:58 pm #

    Congratulations! What a gorgeous ring, and what a sweet fiance.

Leave a Reply

