{OOTD::a leather skirt}

13 Jan


Well Christmas break is officially over…  I’ve been back at work for the last two weeks, but without any athletes to train.  That makes for some long days!  I have to say, I’m ready to see all my athletes again.  Hope they come back ready to work! {hehehe}

Virginia is certainly having a beautiful winter.  I don’t mind the brutal windy & cold days when they’re mixed in with gorgeous sunny days!  I love getting to wear skirts when I’m not at work & this vintage leather skirt I altered is one of my new favorites.  I wore it very simple with my chambray top & leather ankle boots.

{Chambray top, Leather skirt, Hobo, Joie Boots, Bracelet}

Head over to Real Girl Glam to check out other bloggers favorite shoes!

8 Responses to “{OOTD::a leather skirt}”

  1. TheLeatherSkirt January 13, 2012 at 11:30 am #

    Lovely. Casual, yet chic. Such a classic look & you wear it so well, LOVE.

    The holidays are wonderful but it really is nice to return to your routine again, too, huh?

    http://theleatherskirt.blogspot.com/

  2. My Dressy Ways January 13, 2012 at 1:05 pm #

    I love the chambray with leather! You and Kimberly are making me want to get a leather skirt! Your hair look AMAZING girl! I like it like this!

  3. Fashion By Alicia (@fashionbyalicia) January 13, 2012 at 2:32 pm #

    Love this skirt with the chambray top. I have been wanting a leather skirt for a while now and yours is gorgeous!

  4. Real Girl Glam January 18, 2012 at 3:14 pm #

    Love chambray with the leather looks great! THANK YOU for linking up!! 🙂

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. {Spring Floral} « simplicityisultimatesophistication - April 13, 2012

    […] and finally got around to wearing it!  I paired it with my vintage leather skirt, which I shared {here} and {here}.  I love this combination of the floral with the leather.  It’s chic, but a […]

Leave a Reply

