{BDIB:: Sequins}

6 Jan

I have to be honest, this Bloggers Do It Better was tough for me.  Sequins– aren’t something I own a lot of!  Here is my shopping rule:: if I need to take insurance out on it for fear that I’ll ruin it with one wear- I don’t buy it, and sequins happen to be in that category.  I did find this sheer tank that I bought about a year ago.  I thought it’d be fun to layer it with a chambray top & fun pants.

Another confession, this was the first time I had to use my new tripod & remote, and I must say, I didn’t like it!  I missed having my great photographers {my roomies} make me laugh and “work it”.   Fellow bloggers, I need suggestions?!  Do any of you use a tripod & remote?  Teach me the ways!  How do you create fun angles & shots?  Do you just rely on the cropping?  Also, what in the world do you do with the remote while you shoot?! UGH!

{chambray top, sequin tank, mini pants, suede heels}

11 Responses to “{BDIB:: Sequins}”

  1. ppfgirl January 6, 2012 at 12:24 pm #

    You look cute – there’s something so perfect about sequins & chambray together!

  2. Fashion By Alicia (@fashionbyalicia) January 6, 2012 at 1:42 pm #

    Love your chambray and sequins! I am wearing chambray and sequins today too!!

  3. Wendy (spikesnsparkles) January 6, 2012 at 2:50 pm #

    I also didn’t have much to choose from for this bloggers do it better and went with a chambray shirt and sequin tank-as-vest combo!

    Unfortunately I have no photography tips for you – I also had to take my own pictures but I don’t have a remote so there was a lot of pressing the button, then running across the room and posing in time for the self timer on my end!

    • simplicityisultimatesophistication January 6, 2012 at 4:39 pm #

      haha oh gosh!! we’ll we’re both learning fun ways to do all alone…the sad things is there is no one to share the laughs with when your by yourself!

  4. Rachel January 6, 2012 at 5:04 pm #

    Love this look! I also love the design of the sequins on your shirt 🙂 Everything just goes so well together here! I decided to pair my sequins with stripes!

  5. Kimberlee January 6, 2012 at 6:18 pm #

    I think have a hint of sequins in a top (like yours) is a great option if you are concerned about caring for the piece. I’m still figuring out my own pictures as well, good luck 🙂

  6. Thu January 8, 2012 at 6:50 am #

    Such a great look, I love the color of those pants!

    I had a lot of fun joining you ladies for my first BDIB challenge 😉

    Happy New Year!

  7. Pretty, Polished, Perfect. January 13, 2012 at 4:16 am #

    Just keep working on it – the tripod and remote thing will come more naturally the more you use them! I do prefer a live photographer to a tripod though, lol! #BDIB

Leave a Reply

