{peanut brittle}

4 Jan

Holiday candies have been a tradition at my house for as long as I can remember.  This Christmas, while I was home, I raided my mom’s recipe box for all of my favorites.  Over the next few weeks, I will share the recipes with you!  Enjoy.

You Will Need::

1 cup sugar

1 cup salted peanuts

1/2 cup white corn syrup

1 teaspoon butter

1 teaspoon vanilla

1 teaspoon baking soda

How To::

1. On 1 1/2 qt. casserole, stir together sugar & syrup and microwave on high for 4 mins.

2. Stir in peanuts and microwave on high 3-5 mins (until light brown)

3. Add butter & vanilla, blend well- microwave on high 1-2 mins (peanuts will be lighlty brown and syrup will be very hot)

4. Add baking soda and gently stir until light & foamy

5. Quickly pour onto lightly greased cookie sheet

6. Cool for a half hour & break into small pieces for serving

One Response to “{peanut brittle}”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. {Cashew Bark} « simplicityisultimatesophistication - January 10, 2012

    […] week I started sharing a few of my favorite holiday treats (here) & this one, might be at the top of the […]

Leave a Reply

