{OOTD::Happy New Year}

30 Dec

I can’t believe how quickly the time with family & friends has passed by! It’s now time to head back to real life and plan for a wonderful new year. Wishing you all a safe & happy New Year!

I’ve never been one to have big New Years Eve plans, and the same goes for this year. I will have a nice dinner with friends & then settle in at home and watch the New Years Rockin’ Eve show. I’m thinking this bright pink skirt will be my go to piece for dinner…possibly paired with this leopard or a black shirt.

If your looking for a fun, easy & quick up-do for your night out…this one is perfect!
1. Tease the crown of your head as much as desired {as you can tell…I’m not a big hair kinda girl}
2. Divide your hair into three sections
3. Twist sections & secure them with bobby pins
{leave desired hair out to frame your face}

6 Responses to “{OOTD::Happy New Year}”

  1. ppfgirl December 30, 2011 at 1:17 pm #

    You look so cute – glad you are finally back from vacation…we missed you! Can’t wait to hear all about your holiday!! Oh, and I have this same pink skirt – love it! 🙂

  2. My Dressy Ways December 30, 2011 at 2:29 pm #

    I LOVE this outfit! I saw this skirt at Old Navy yesterday but they didn’t have my size!

  3. TheLeatherSkirt December 30, 2011 at 4:02 pm #

    Great look… as always. Love the skirt!

    http://theleatherskirt.blogspot.com/

  4. Fashion By Alicia (@fashionbyalicia) December 30, 2011 at 4:18 pm #

    This look is absolutely fantastic. I love the bright skirt with the leopard print top and your hair is too cute! Hope you have a great New Years.

  5. Amber ~Real Girl Glam January 4, 2012 at 12:55 pm #

    Love Love this pink skirt!! Looks great with the leopard.

  6. Rachel January 12, 2012 at 11:04 pm #

    I love the pink skirt!

Leave a Reply

