{Guest Post: Real Girl Glam}

27 Dec

Hi Everyone! I’m Amber from Real Girl Glam, and I’m excited to be doing a guest post for Alysson today. She always has such great outfit posts, so I thought I would share a little bit of my personal style with you!
Real Girl Glam for Simplicity is Sophistication- Pic 1

There are so many things I love about winter clothes—sweaters, boots, hats—but unfortunately, living in Florida, I don’t get to wear these things very often. So, on a recent trip to the North Carolina Mountains, I took full advantage of layering up and wearing all my winter favorites!

Real Girl Glam for Simplicity is Sophistication- Pic 2

Real Girl Glam for Simplicity is Sophistication- Pic 3

{Hat- Forever21 | Chambray- NY&Co | Sweater- Loft | Jeans & Boots- Kohls}

As soon as I bought this chambray shirt, I’ve been wearing it by itself non-stop. But for the cooler weather, I love it for layering. I went for a little bit of an equestrian look with the riding boots and sweater, but I also can’t wait to mix it with more feminine pieces like sequins and tights.
What are your favorite winter pieces to wear? Have you been layering your chambray?

Thanks so much for reading today! If we’re not all ready friends, please stop by Real Girl Glam or my Twitter and say Hi. I would love to meet you!

2 Responses to “{Guest Post: Real Girl Glam}”

  1. Fashion By Alicia (@fashionbyalicia) December 27, 2011 at 1:18 pm #

    I absolutely love Amber! She is the sweetest and I love how she styled this look.

  2. Sassy Jeweler December 28, 2011 at 2:40 am #

    Love the outfit! I wish I could wear hats but my head is too small for them to fit comfortably. This look looks great on you!!!

Leave a Reply

