{Guest Post:My Dressy Ways}

23 Dec

Hi Simplicity is Ultimate Sophistication readers, this is Ying from My Dressy Ways! I love Alysson and her blog, and am so excited to guest post for her while she’s enjoying her vacation!

Nothing beats the cozy warmth of a great sweater! Gone are the days of just a crew neck sweater or cardigan. We now have so many options! Here are my favorites and how I’ve worn them!

MDW Sweater Style

Slouchy Sweaters (Looks  #1 -3)

The epitome of cozy comfort, a slouchy sweater gives you warmth with a bonus: you can let it all hang out. (You know what I mean!) I also love a slouchy cardigan, as seen in Looks 1 and 3. Try belting a loose cardigan like I did in Look 3 if you want to add some shape to the silhouette.
Slouchy Sweater looks

1|2|3

Classic Sweaters (Looks # 4 – 6)

Snug fitting cardigans and pullovers are polished and sophisticated. Add some interest with layers. The trick is to keep everything underneath light. In Look #4, my leopard print blouse is tissue thin. I also have a chambray button up shirt that I’ve been wanting to try this combo with. It’s just MIA right now. Who says you can’t wear a belt over a pullover sweater? Break the rules.

Cardigans are the perfect piece to extend your wardrobe. Wear your summer dresses in the fall/winter by adding a cardigan and tights! (Look #5) And why not wear a cardigan buttoned up and all on its own? (Look #6)
Classic Sweater looks

1|2|3

Sweater options are endless and they work great for layering and styling. Keep it fun with varying silhouettes and colors. Don’t let a little cold weather kill your style!

2 Responses to “{Guest Post:My Dressy Ways}”

  1. ppfgirl December 23, 2011 at 1:48 pm #

    Great post Ying – I have that exact same cowlneck one from Old Navy & I love it!! 🙂

    • My Dressy Ways December 23, 2011 at 2:54 pm #

      Thank you Kimberly! I’ve been wanting to see how you style it! 🙂

Leave a Reply

