{Guest Post:: Bows & Sequins}

21 Dec

Hi, I’m Jessica from Bows & Sequins! I was thrilled when Alysson asked me to do a guest post for her while she’s on vacation. Alysson was one of my first blogging besties and I’m honored to give her a break from blogging while she’s away. 🙂

Blazer + Booties 2

My go-to ‘simple’ outfit is a blazer and a tee. It’s so easy, but looks polished and put together. (And only takes a couple of minutes to throw on!) Last winter I always went with a blazer and flat knee-high boots, but this year I’ve been gravitating towards booties instead! They’re so much more fun! I knew I had to have these leopard print booties when I saw them on Rachel Bilson on ShoeMint. They have me written all over them. (I’m a total sucker for anything leopard!)

Blazer + Booties 4

I wore this outfit for a casual night of drinks and catching up with some friends in Chicago. I used to not mind wearing flats out, but lately it’s hard for me to leave the house in anything but heels. I guess that’s why I’ve been loving the wedges! They give you height, but are still comfortable and totally easy to walk in.

Blazer + Booties 1

Blazer: Silence + Noise

Tee: Trouve

Jeans: Paige

Booties: ShoeMint

Necklace: J.Crew

Blazer + Booties 3

Alysson, thanks again for having me contribute while you’re away! I hope you’re having an amazing vacation! 🙂

One Response to “{Guest Post:: Bows & Sequins}”

  1. ppfgirl December 21, 2011 at 12:22 pm #

    Love this look – I’m also addicted to blazers! Wishing I had bought those leopard booties before they sold out in my size! 😦

Leave a Reply

