{Guest Post:: Penny Pincher Fashion}

20 Dec

Hello there SIUS readers! My name is Kimberly from Penny Pincher Fashion & I’m guest blogging for sweet Alysson today. I met her months ago through Twitter when she first started her blog & we became fast friends. So, I was very excited when she asked me to do a post for her while she is on vacation!

I decided to touch on the latest trend in handbags, which is the ladylike top-handle purse. This style was toted down the Spring 2012 runways and has been splashed all over fashion magazines. I personally love the feminine shape & vintage vibe these bring to your look. Take a peek at these examples from the runway:

Picture1

Since my blog is all about affordable finds, I’ve rounded up some great options all under $40 so you can get that designer look for less:

Picture2

ALDO Deinert Handbag – $29.98
Call It Spring Trobaugh Handbag – $19.99
H&M Handbag – $17.95
Apt. 9 Quilted Turn-Lock Satchel – $35.40

Thanks Alysson for having me ~ I hope your vacation is amazing…but don’t be gone too long, because we miss you! For you lovely SIUS readers, if you’re interested, please come visit my blog for more style inspiration & you can enter my fabulous giveaway over on my Facebook page!

3 Responses to “{Guest Post:: Penny Pincher Fashion}”

  1. jenn~the stylish housewife December 20, 2011 at 7:07 pm #

    i LOVE top handle bags…i’ve been carrying my marc jacobs groovy bag forEVER and just added the michael kors grayson satchel to my xmas list. great finds PPF!!!

  2. Rachel December 20, 2011 at 10:19 pm #

    They are all darling purses! I will go check out your site too! Nice to meet you Kimberly!

    XO,
    Rachel
    http://fashionablyliving.com

  3. Hallie (@halliekw) December 21, 2011 at 4:13 am #

    Two of my fave blogs to follow! I love the trend you picked, lady. So classic – and each of the bags looks so much more expensive than it is!

    Happy holidays, ladies! xx

    -Hallie
    http://www.coralsandcognacs.com

Leave a Reply

