{DIY::Time for an Update}

16 Dec

I love my classic black pea-coat, but I’ve had it for years & in my opinion…the buttons had to go!  {Time for an update}  I was flipping through the Jcrew catalog and saw the coats all had shinny gold buttons on them…inspired!  Off to Jo-anns I went…

{Thrifted blouse (similar), Jcrew minnie pants, Jcrew flats, Urban Earrings, Jcrew bracelet, BR Pea-coat (similar), LV Speedy}

I encourage you to go out and try this simple update! It’s easy change, inexpensive & totally revamps the look of your coat.

 

This weekend I’m headed to Oregon with Patrick.  We will spend a week with his family in the gorgeous mountains & then back to the east coast for a week with my family.  I can’t wait to see everyone & have some serious family time!

Stay tuned next week for 7 fabulous guest posts.  I’ve invited a few of my favorite ladies to share here at Simplicity is the Ultimate Sophistication.  They each have great ideas & advice for you guys.  I hope you enjoy! XO

Have a very merry Christmas & I will be back with you for New Years!

8 Responses to “{DIY::Time for an Update}”

  1. ppfgirl December 16, 2011 at 12:19 pm #

    OREGON! I’m so jealous!! Awww, I miss seeing Mt. Hood when I look out my window. 😦 Have fun & take lots of pictures for me!

  2. intomind December 16, 2011 at 2:00 pm #

    i love the light effect on the last pic. you have a great blog!

  3. My Dressy Ways December 16, 2011 at 4:57 pm #

    Little details make all the difference! Love the revamped coat!

    I know you’ll have tons of fun on vacation! See you when you get back!

  4. Rachel December 20, 2011 at 10:16 pm #

    Adorable and I love the plaid shirt!

  5. Hallie (@halliekw) December 21, 2011 at 4:10 am #

    Great idea! Total upgrade. 🙂 I love the color in your backdrop, too – nice eye gf!

    -Hallie
    http://www.coralsandcognacs.com

Leave a Reply

