{OOTD:: When the Skies are Gray}

2 Dec

I can’t believe that it’s December!  I feel like just yesterday it was last Christmas.  This year has flown by.

I am so grateful for last week.  I got to spend the whole Thanksgiving week at home with my family.  It was a much needed refresh, relax, reconnect week with my mom & dad.  I am so grateful for times like that, to get away and drink my morning coffee with my mama, and watch sports with my dad.  What would I ever do without them!?

Anyway, while I was home, I got to have our family professional photographer {Yvonne Sanders Photography}  take a few pictures of me.  Now, being the north, there is no sun once November hits!  The skies settle into constant gloom as the winter creeps in.  It’s home though, and I love it.  The big evergreen tree behind me in these pictures was bought by my “green thumb” dad when I was a little girl.  I can remember being the same size as the tree when he first planted it.  Well, needless to say, it’s grew faster than me!

{Jcrew dress (similar), Hunter boots, Hunter Welly Socks, Target Necklace (similar), MK Coat, MK purse (similar)}

4 Responses to “{OOTD:: When the Skies are Gray}”

  1. ppfgirl December 2, 2011 at 12:23 pm #

    These are such cute pictures – love the casual dress with your boots!!

  2. Fashion By Alicia (@fashionbyalicia) December 2, 2011 at 6:38 pm #

    Gorgeous photos and I love the boots with the dress!

  3. juliewearswellingtons December 5, 2011 at 7:45 pm #

    WOW don’t you look good and I like your Rubber Wellingtons, so cool.

Leave a Reply

