{easy fix:: just add a button}

28 Nov

A few weeks ago, on one of my weekly thrift shop visits, I found this classic black vintage blouse.  I got it, knowing I’d have to do a little “pick me up” to the sleeves.  They were very boxy & not very feminine, so I planned on adding small button to add some shape.  It was such an easy fix & I absolutely love the end result.

{I measured out an inch from the center seem, in both directions, and pinned}

{brought the inch from the L/R together to meet in the center…secure it with a single stich}

{add the button & secure with 3-4 stitches}

I adore this simple fix & encourage you to try!

11 Responses to “{easy fix:: just add a button}”

  1. ppfgirl November 28, 2011 at 1:14 pm #

    Love it – such a simple idea, but it looks so cute (and makes the blouse look more expensive)!

  2. My Dressy Ways November 28, 2011 at 1:29 pm #

    I love this! Really, really love this! 🙂

  3. Wendy (spikesnsparkles) November 28, 2011 at 2:50 pm #

    such an easy fix and it makes the sleeves look so much better! great idea!

    spikesnsparkles.blogspot.com

  4. Amber from Real Girl Glam November 29, 2011 at 3:36 am #

    Genius idea! I never would have though of it, but it makes such a difference. Looks great!

  5. Ica December 1, 2011 at 10:20 pm #

    alysson you’re a genius! loove this! I have a milion shirts i need to do this too!

    • simplicityisultimatesophistication December 1, 2011 at 11:36 pm #

      haha I don’t know if genius is the right word, but it did make a great fix to a masculine frame vintage blouse! try it out!!

Leave a Reply

