{BDIB:: Military Chic}

22 Nov

This edition of  Bloggers Do It Better is right up my alley:: Military Chic.  I can’t say I dress military everyday, but I sure do think about the military & my military man everyday!  {I’d share a picture of him in his officer uniform, but he’s be SO MAD! haha  He doesn’t even like me talking about it…so shhh!}  I love the classic equipment blouse.  I’d love to have one in every color!  I paired this blouse with my Jcrew olive minnie pant & my black riding boots for a classic miltary chic::

{H&M Blouse, Jcrew minnie pants, Jcrew riding boots, Jcrew bracelets, MK handbag, Jcrew wool coat}

I love the shoulder detailing on this blouse.  It reminds me of the ranking patch on Patrick’s uniform.

Go check out the other girls looks here.

12 Responses to “{BDIB:: Military Chic}”

  1. ppfgirl November 22, 2011 at 12:22 pm #

    Super cute – love the metallic nails, too! 🙂

  2. My Dressy Ways November 22, 2011 at 2:43 pm #

    Awwww. Love this outfit and post!

  3. HAUTE WIFE TODAY November 23, 2011 at 7:09 am #

    That lip color looks ah-mazing on you! I love how girly it is against a masculine look.

    http://www.hautewifetoday.com

  4. Transatlantic Blonde (@Melaina25) November 23, 2011 at 7:20 pm #

    I get a very equestrian feel from your outfit! That bag is amazing, too 🙂

    I’ve got a “What I Wore” linky on Wednesdays if you’d like to join in, too!

    http://transatlanticblonde.blogspot.com/2011/11/what-i-wore-wednesday-versace-for-hm.html

  5. Danielle Grigsby November 25, 2011 at 6:38 pm #

    i would have to agree

  6. Lauren(BestTrendz) November 27, 2011 at 4:48 am #

    I love your outfit! Your bracelet is lovely 🙂

  7. Amber from Real Girl Glam November 29, 2011 at 1:27 pm #

    Love this look! The details of the blouse are perfect and it all looks perfect with the riding boots.

Leave a Reply

