{OOTD::4 Hour Reboot}

18 Nov

Another three weeks has passed, and it’s now time for Pat’s second break from Ranger school.  This one is a little bit different from the last break.  From what he said on his last call, he gets a 4hr break with one 10 min. phone call.  Can you guess what is attached to my hand today…my phone!  I have been anxiously waiting this call all week…ok fine, for three weeks!  He will also receive the food box that his family and I put together for him, and will get  20 mins. to eat what’s in the box.  Luckily, because we all love him so much, we sent a mini grocery store in a box!

He’s just completed the mountain phase, and will know today whether he passed or not (I know he passed!).  After this break, he will go with his platoon to Florida.  It’s time for swamp phase!

I hope you’ve all had a great week!

{Old Navy tee, Jcrew skirt, Jcrew boots (similar), LV Speedy, TJ Maxx Scarf, Vintage pin}

HAPPY FRIDAY!

10 Responses to “{OOTD::4 Hour Reboot}”

  1. ppfgirl November 18, 2011 at 12:31 pm #

    You look so cute – continuing to pray for Pat as he goes through his training!

  2. yvonne (momzie) November 18, 2011 at 1:26 pm #

    Oh my dear Aly, This post brought tears to my eyes. We have watched your love for Patrick grow over the past two yrs. And can now say that you both have proven wrong the statement “long distance relationships die”. Your love for each other has grown deeper and to a level that most couples at this stage of their relationship aren’t blessed with. Daddy and I are so proud of the woman you’ve become and the man God has blessed you with. We pray for both of you every day. We pray for “patience” for you to get through the lonely times of separation, and “strength” for Patrick to perservere through Ranger school…..I have no doubts that he will be at the top of his class, but we will never know that 🙂 He is humble man. Cherish your 10 minute call today and before you know it you will be on a plane with Patrick heading to Oregon…..so that you can end up in DEAWARE FOR CHRISTMAS!!!!!!!!! Love, Momzie

  3. Fashion By Alicia (@fashionbyalicia) November 18, 2011 at 3:54 pm #

    So cute! Hope you have a great phone call 🙂

    Love this look!

  4. Kristin November 18, 2011 at 10:49 pm #

    I adore your outfit, you look so beautiful!!! I’m praying for him, and for you too I can’t imagine how hard this must be for you!

    I’m giving away Essie nail polish on my blog, check it out if you are interested!!

    xoxo

    • simplicityisultimatesophistication November 19, 2011 at 2:18 am #

      Thanks Kristin! It’s been better with all the love and support from friends, family & you blogging ladies. Thanks so much. XO I’m going to go enter now!

  5. Amber from Real Girl Glam November 19, 2011 at 1:25 am #

    This is such an adorable look!! Love the skirt with the boots and the scarf is fabulous!! How you have a wonderful chat with your man 🙂

  6. Fiona @ Oh Gorgeous Baby November 21, 2011 at 8:18 am #

    You always look so pretty in your posts. I have only just started reading your blog but it is obvious how much you adore your man. I hope you can be together soon.
    I want to start my own outset posts but I don’t know how to start? Do you have any tips?
    Take care xx

Leave a Reply

