{Fall Decor::Part II}

9 Nov

Since Halloween is now come and gone, it was time to change my decor (here) to prepare for Thanksgiving.  I kept a few things the same, but changed up the front door, my coffee table & added a few decorations here and there.  For the front door, I didn’t want to use a typical wreath, or do something that most people do.  I found a old wood frame at a local thrift shop and painted it a bright mustard yellow.  Then, I picked out a few coordinating fabrics, that would pop off the yellow, and made fabric flowers to hot glue on the frame.  {I also painted the picture that was in the frame- chalkboard, but I don’t want to use that in the rainy weather}….I choose to go with an empty frame, acting as my fall wreathe!

For my coffee table & decorations around the house, I kept it simple.  I walked up the street & collected a bag of pine cones and placed them in a few glass vases.  I love it, it was simple & best of all…free!




3 Responses to “{Fall Decor::Part II}”

  1. Abbs November 9, 2011 at 1:20 pm #

    Frame is incredible!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. {Christmas Decor 2011} « simplicityisultimatesophistication - December 14, 2011

    […] for the holidays is my favorite!! You can see my fall decor {here, here}.  Sometimes I get a little carried away, so I have to limit myself!  I live in a townhouse with […]

Leave a Reply

