{OOTD:: Can’t Get Over You}

4 Nov

Happy Friday!! I hope you’ve all had a wonderful week.  I’ve enjoyed being back at work again (after being so sick), and am loving the beautiful fall days.  Although, I must say…now that fall is here, that means at 5:15am, when I leave for morning workouts, it’s FREEZINGChristmas list item #1: automatic car starter!! 

I’m so excited for our home football game this weekend…it’s military appreciation game.  While I will be wearing my red for Liberty, I will also have on my Army hat to support my soldier!  HOOAH!

{Gap jean jacket, Madewell white tee, Anthro maxi skirt (similar), Anthro necklace, Thrifted necklace, Anthro ring, DIY clutch, Steve Madden heels}

REMINDER:: Monday I will be announcing the winner of my Elegantees giveaway.  Be sure to check it out- easy to enter, and such a great cause!! XO

I am leaving you with this song for the weekend.  I went to college with these guys, and the sad thing is- I just realized they had a group.  I found this song two days ago, and have been wearing out my repeat button.  I hope you guys enjoy the words like I do.  It’s such a great reminder…God wants us to have an emotional relationship with Him.  While being knowledgeable about the Bible is good and necessary, I think the Lord wants us to stop and just worship Him for who He is in our lives…He is steady & constant.

5 Responses to “{OOTD:: Can’t Get Over You}”

  1. Fashion By Alicia (@fashionbyalicia) November 4, 2011 at 11:33 am #

    Love you DIY clutch!! So cute.

  2. Amber from Real Girl Glam November 4, 2011 at 9:38 pm #

    This look is great on you! You look comfy yet put together. The denim jacket is perfect with the maxi and your jewelry is just right. Have fun a the game!

  3. Rachel November 28, 2011 at 4:19 am #

    I love this group, and that song is awesome!

Leave a Reply

