{OOTD:: 8 Hour Reboot}

28 Oct

I have to share my exciting news for this weekend!  We are on day 20 with 42 days left until it’s all over and this Saturday I get 8 hrs of having Pat back in my life!  He has his first break from Ranger school.  The last three weeks he has spent completing phase 1, and before phase 2 starts on Sunday, he gets 8 hours to reboot.  The platoon will spend that time restocking supplies, eating & sleeping.  I will get a short update on how he is doing, feeling & anything else I can get out of the exhausted man…without digging to much.  I want him to spend his time resting as much as possible so Ranger school ends at 61 days!

But all I can say is….I can’t WAIT to hear his voice & tell him I love him!

{Old navy dress, Forever 21 blazer, Thrifted necklace, LV Speedy, Jcrew boots}

Check out the other girls in their colored tights at Everybody Everywhere.

6 Responses to “{OOTD:: 8 Hour Reboot}”

  1. Amber from Real Girl Glam October 29, 2011 at 1:30 pm #

    Love the look of a blazer & dress! Fabulous with the tights and boots, too. Hope you get to have a nice little chat with your man 🙂

  2. meagan November 9, 2011 at 8:33 pm #

    I am absolutely in love with that floral dress! It’s fantastic and you look great!
    -Meagan
    http://www.spunkychateau.com

  3. Frannie Pantz November 9, 2011 at 9:19 pm #

    That is awesome news! My bf’s name is Pat also and he is in the Air Force. He just found out he has to go to Qatar next year for two months. I don’t know what I’m going to do without him! I love your pretty dress!

    • simplicityisultimatesophistication November 9, 2011 at 11:36 pm #

      NO way!! what a small world. I know how you feel..I can’t wait until Ranger school is over, but at least I know he’s safe!! Pat is actually stationed in Colorado Springs at Ft. Carson…so I know just were Air Force is! They’re neighbors. His unit is scheduled to deploy in March 😦 not looking forward to that at all!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. {OOTD::4 Hour Reboot} « simplicityisultimatesophistication - November 18, 2011

    […] for Pat’s second break from Ranger school.  This one is a little bit different from the last break.  From what he said on his last call, he gets a 4hr break with one 10 min. phone call.  Can you […]

Leave a Reply

