{Lady-Like in Leather}

26 Oct

If someone would have asked me a few years ago, “would you ever wear leather?”.  My answer would have been, “NO!”.  Only motorcycle babes wear leather…haha Seems sort of silly to think now with the HUGE leather trend!  Obviously, I am still on the modest leather side…maybe a leather cuff here or leather shorts there, but here are some amazing leather pieces I don’t think I’d mind working into an outfit::
Picture 1

1. boots 2. jacket 3. stud jacket 4.pants 5. skirt 6. shorts 7. dress 8. clutch 9. cuff  10. flats

 

Recently I found a leather pencil skirt at the local thrift shop which I was PUMPED about!  I have to alter the length, but as soon as I do, you bet you’ll see it in an outfit post!  Next on my leather list would be a great bomber jacket…my problem is finding one long enough to fit my torso!

What’s the top leather piece on your list???

2 Responses to “{Lady-Like in Leather}”

  1. ppfgirl October 26, 2011 at 11:06 am #

    I have a similar problem with leather jackets – except my issue is I have broad shoulders, but a smaller torso. So, if I buy it to fit in the shoulders, it’s huge everywhere else! 😦 Maybe I need to hunt in thrift shops like you do so I can afford to pay for alterations if I need them!!

  2. Amber from Real Girl Glam October 26, 2011 at 5:01 pm #

    Love love love these picks!! #1 & #2, the boots and jacket are amazing!

Leave a Reply

