{the girl in a hospital gown}

24 Oct

So most of you know now, but I had a very crazy last week!  It feels like a big blur now, but I am glad to be out of the hospital & at home recovering from my kidney infection.  Thank you for all the sweet messages, thoughts & prayers.  I am so glad I have such a big support group; from family, friends, roommates, co-workers to blogging friends.  Thanks to each of you!

Here is a little story of my life at the hospital::

A HUGE thank you to my amazing sister, who spent every minute by my side at the hospital.  I couldn’t have done it without her love & support. XO

When I was NOT sleeping, my days consisted of being stuck with needles, checking my vitals & re-runs on BRAVO.

Thank you to each of you who sent flowers & notes, and those who came to visit…it was so nice having the company!

Sadly, we had to celebrate sis’s birthday in the hospital.  She turned 23- I promised her a BIG make up party next weekend!

DISCHARGED!!  This was the best day…All the IVs came out, it was the most beautiful fall day, I got to shower & I reunited with my pups.

Once again thank you for all the love.  I am so grateful for each of you! XO

signature

8 Responses to “{the girl in a hospital gown}”

  1. ppfgirl October 24, 2011 at 12:05 pm #

    They had to put my IV in the back of my hand, too…and I was watching all the Rachel Zoe Project re-runs (probably at the same time as you)!! So glad we are both home now & feeling better – you were missed! 🙂

  2. Amber from Real Girl Glam October 24, 2011 at 12:53 pm #

    So so happy to hear you are much better and at home! Rest relax and get better 🙂

  3. Fiona @ Oh Gorgeous Baby October 24, 2011 at 10:41 pm #

    Kidney infections are nasty. I’m glad you are home and better. Make sure you take it easy.

  4. Jessica October 25, 2011 at 1:44 am #

    So glad you are feeling better now!!

  5. Marissa at Style Cusp October 25, 2011 at 3:19 pm #

    SO glad that you are feeling better, lovely! It looks like you kept yourself busy with lots of instagram 🙂 Yay.

    xo

Leave a Reply

