{DIY::Everybody Everywhere}

11 Oct

This months edition of Everybody Everywhere is right up my alley!! D.I.Y (Do It Yourself)  I am always looking for things to do myself; from home decor, clothes to accessories.  Today’s DIY is my clutch, and I love the result!  I went with a neon & neutral color scheme, but mostly because I just love the color of this zipper & this suede went perfect with it.  I shared it few months ago here.  I kind of went with trial & error, but I based my technique off of this tutorial.  I paired it with my Old Navy utility vest because I thought the greens were a great compliment to each other.  Check out my past EBEW here, here, here
IMG_4041_2

{Old Navy utility vest, H&M blouse, Jcrew skinny jeans, Jcrew necklace & cuff, Cole Haan sunglasses, DIY clutch}

IMG_4039

IMG_4040

IMG_4046

IMG_4049

IMG_4044

Head on over to Everybody Everywhere to check out the other girls DIY projects.

22 Responses to “{DIY::Everybody Everywhere}”

  1. ppfgirl October 11, 2011 at 11:21 am #

    This is amazing! Love the clutch & love your outfit, too! I have that vest and you’re inspiring me to wear it in a different way now!

  2. My Dressy Ways October 11, 2011 at 1:21 pm #

    Great job on the clutch! love the way you styled our vest, the blogger staple! 🙂

  3. ColorBlind (@ShanaEmily) October 11, 2011 at 2:50 pm #

    What a cute idea! Love how you styled it too!

    Shana
    ColorBlind
    Thrifters Anonymous Monday Link Up
    New Day, New Shoes Challenge!

  4. fashboulevard October 11, 2011 at 7:34 pm #

    adore this clutch and your old navy vest. I saw this blouse a while back, I knew I should have got it. You look amazing. love love love this post. If you get a second I’ve got some exciting news on my blog and a to die for heel. I’d love to hear what you think. xo

    http://www.fashboulevard.blogspot.com

    • simplicityisultimatesophistication October 11, 2011 at 7:49 pm #

      omg! this blouse has been awesome…loving that it has the equipment blouse look, but it’s so much longer…great for leggings & boots. I’ll keep you posted if I see anything else like this! Thanks for checking out my DIY look for EBEW. Headed over to see these heels now! XO

  5. jeanofalltrades October 11, 2011 at 10:38 pm #

    I love the whole outfit! Especially that vest. Would you believe I pained my ring fingernails silver today and and the other nails purple?

    The clutch is super cute. I’m afraid of working with zippers or I’d try this. I just might have to learn though. The neon and neutral is fantastic.

    • simplicityisultimatesophistication October 12, 2011 at 2:02 am #

      oh no way!! great minds think alike 🙂 I was also afraid of zippers….not gonna lie…had to take it out twice because I did it backwards..takes a little to understand, but once you get it…SO EASY! try it!!

  6. Sorren October 11, 2011 at 11:24 pm #

    I seriously love that clutch! Then neon green zipper is amazing

  7. Megan, The Frugalista Diaries October 12, 2011 at 3:12 am #

    Love the vest with the clutch! fabulous!

  8. Tinfoils Tiaras October 12, 2011 at 4:40 pm #

    Wow I can’t believe you made that clutch- it’s beautiful and I love the colours you used!

  9. kelleyjohnson07 October 12, 2011 at 5:10 pm #

    Nice job on that clutch! I don’t think I could sew a zipper to save my life, but you did some awesome work. Your whole outfit works really well together. I really like your cuff bracelet too.

    • simplicityisultimatesophistication October 12, 2011 at 5:27 pm #

      thanks!! you could do it!! youtube it! I had a few tries before I had it on there right, but it’s possible. If I did it..you can do it!

  10. Amber from Real Girl Glam October 13, 2011 at 12:31 pm #

    Love love this clutch! Can’t believe we did the same DIY. So true that great minds think alike 😉 LOL It is a perfect compliment to your super cute look!

  11. meagan October 16, 2011 at 5:03 pm #

    I can’t believe you made that clutch. It looks phenomenal. I love the ‘paper bag’-esque folded top.
    -Meagan
    http://www.spunkychateau.com

  12. Jessica October 25, 2011 at 1:56 am #

    Love your outfit! I’m on the lookout for a vest like that!

  13. jemappelleshen November 7, 2011 at 2:49 pm #

    these clutches have been all the rage, love that you DIY’d one of your own, it really adds a sense of uniqueness! thanks for sharing!

    jemappelleshen.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

