{Fall Decor::October Edition}

10 Oct

This weekend my roommates & I put the final touches on our fall decor!  I am excited to finally show you guys what we’ve been working on, but FIRST I have to show you what my roommate Ashley made for me!  Pat left yesterday morning for Ranger School, which is 61 days…starting today!  SO, she made a perfect Army chain of 61 rings, she finished the chain with a gold ring for the big ending (December 9th).  I almost cried (in between all the other tears shed this weekend), this meant so much to me! Thanks Ash. XO

Ok, now on to the fall decorations::

IMG_3800

{For the front door during October: we put together BOO..found it at Target in the dollar bins & added the ribbon}

{Coffee Table center piece: candy corn candle holder}

IMG_3932

{Mini pumpkins & Gords}

IMG_3924

{Kitchen table center piece…our branches will become our “Thankful tree” in November}

{Pumpkin decorating: we went with Glitz n’ Glam pumpkins}

{All of our pumpkins}

IMG_4021

{the front door}

IMG_4037{just a little behind the scenes of our pumpkin decorating night…love these girls}


6 Responses to “{Fall Decor::October Edition}”

  1. My Dressy Ways October 10, 2011 at 1:32 pm #

    Awww, you have the best roommates!

    • simplicityisultimatesophistication October 10, 2011 at 1:34 pm #

      yes I do!!! luckily I am related to most of them. I live with my sister, cousin & our best friend (who is basically our sister!). It’s fun to live with such a tight-knit group of women!

  2. Amber from Real Girl Glam October 10, 2011 at 2:31 pm #

    Loving your fall decorations, especially the pumpkins! Look like a great night!

  3. Ashley Webber October 10, 2011 at 3:40 pm #

    Love you so much Al!! Had a blast this weekend!

  4. Jessica October 25, 2011 at 1:55 am #

    All of your decor is SO CUTE! 🙂

Leave a Reply

