{OOTD::Street.vs.Glam}

7 Oct

Excited to say I am participating in the very first “Street vs. Glam Style” link up by Amber, from RealGirlGlam.  I know she’s probably looking for a really glamorous “Glam Style” look, but since my everyday “Street Style” is workout gear, my “Glam Style” is probably a little more relaxed than others.  Don’t get me wrong, if the occasion arises, I love to put on a dress and heels, but if I am going out for weekly girls night, I usually go with a comfy chic look.

Most envy me when I tell them I am a strength coach, and get to wear comfy workout gear everyday, but let me tell you…looking at all my pretty clothes in my closet, and grabbing one of my ten exactly the same shirts…can get OLD!  My morning routine might be the shortest: wake up, brush teeth, wash face, contacts, hair in a ponytails….oh, and mascara on a “pretty” day! That being said, I do appreciate a “Glam day”!

Be sure to go check out the other looks at RealGirlGlam.

IMG_3914

IMG_3901

{Madewell blouse, Jcrew zipper cropped pants, ND Heels, Thrifted chain necklace}

IMG_3911

{Jcrew gold chain, From One Chick to Another neon yellow Glitz n’ Glam, Jcrew chain cuff}

IMG_3917

15 Responses to “{OOTD::Street.vs.Glam}”

  1. Fashion By Alicia (@fashionbyalicia) October 7, 2011 at 11:45 am #

    I love both looks and love to see how everyone defines their Glam Style 🙂

  2. loftyappetite October 7, 2011 at 11:53 am #

    I really love your chain jewelry! I don’t usually like it when I see it at the store, but now seeing it on you showed it to me in another light, so cute!

  3. My Dressy Ways October 7, 2011 at 12:55 pm #

    I am totally jealous of your morning routine. It sounds perfect! So I can totally see why you would enjoy glamming it up!

    I really love how shoes and shirt in your glam look play off each other! They look great together!

    • simplicityisultimatesophistication October 7, 2011 at 1:28 pm #

      haha it is perfect & easy, but doesn’t by any means make me feel feminine and girly (which I enjoy)…so I LOVE my girls nights out!

  4. Julie October 7, 2011 at 2:54 pm #

    Love the black crop pants!!!

  5. SecretiveStyle. October 7, 2011 at 10:20 pm #

    Wow, this is so me! haha. love this post!!!

    xoxo

  6. Amber from Real Girl Glam October 8, 2011 at 2:50 am #

    I didn’t know what you did for a living, how interesting & so nice to be comfy all day! LOVE your glam look, so cute! That gold chain necklace is awesome and I love the details of the blouse and shoes. Thank you so much for participating in the link up!! 🙂

  7. Fiona @ Oh Gorgeous Baby October 10, 2011 at 9:13 am #

    I’ve just stumbled across your blog when I found you on instagram. LOve the blog and your style it sound just like me! Looking forward to reading more and would love you to check out my blog sometime.
    Take care
    Fee from Australia x

    • simplicityisultimatesophistication October 10, 2011 at 1:31 pm #

      Thank you so much!! I love sharing my life in hopes to inspire other women who may not have time to always live the glamorous life (like me!), and help them find happiness through the simplicity in life. I love hearing from my readers, so stay in touch! I will head over to your blog today and check it out! Thanks for the hello! XO

  8. Mary October 11, 2011 at 3:11 pm #

    You are so pretty! Love the “street style” / “Glam Style.’ So cute!
    I need you as a trainer.

    xx,
    Mary
    MAS-fashion.com

Leave a Reply

