{OOTD::Queen of the Pack}

5 Oct

Yet again, Bloggers Do It Better, never disappoints.  With the animal print trend on the rise, the fabulous Kristina, from Pretty Shiny Sparkly, choose animal print for this BDIB challenge.  I have to say, this season, you see all sorts of animal print…everywhere!  I have collected a few pieces here & there, but my most recent piece is this beautiful silk leopard print scarf from Jcrew.  If you follow me on Instagram (simplesophistication), then you saw my OOTD post last weekend.  I had so many comments asking about the details of my outfit.  I decided to blog about my OOTD for this Bloggers Do It Better challenge.

IMG_3786

{Simplesophistication original Instagram photo: Jcrew gold bracelets & From One Chick to Another teal Glitz n Glam bracelet}

IMG_3878

IMG_3881

IMG_3883

IMG_3894

{Jcrew stripe tee, Jcrew skinny jeans, Jcrew silk scarf, Jcrew pale pink leather purse, Target yellow loafers, H&M teal ring}


{love how long & wide this scarf is}


I decided that since the theme was animal print, I had to incorporate my little pups; Beau & Bella.  They are brother and sister, and little Ms. Bella is the Queen of this pack! (some would say she even has ME wrapped around her little paw!)


My favorite animal fur that I own, my vintage Miller & Rhoads shaw.

20 Responses to “{OOTD::Queen of the Pack}”

  1. Life as Leah October 5, 2011 at 12:21 pm #

    I love this outfit : ) I am so envious of your little coat!! I also love your leopard print scarf with the stripes-haven’t tried that combination yet, and it looks so chic! Followed you from Bloggers Do It Better.

    • simplicityisultimatesophistication October 5, 2011 at 2:53 pm #

      thanks so much for the comment!! I love your look as well!! that scarf is so fun…and what kind of dollar store do you have!? NICE! 🙂

  2. brandylpeterson October 5, 2011 at 12:59 pm #

    Very cute! Love the outfit. I am stunned at how big Beau and Bella are… EC is a runt compared to them…How did this happen?! haha

    • simplicityisultimatesophistication October 5, 2011 at 2:53 pm #

      haha Are they a lot bigger??? OR do I just never groom them….oops #badmom Bella has the weirdest Yorkie hard, I’ve never seen one as curly and thick as her…is that normal??

  3. Fashion By Alicia (@fashionbyalicia) October 5, 2011 at 1:20 pm #

    Cute pictures! Love that vintage fur shaw!

  4. Rachel Copeland October 5, 2011 at 1:54 pm #

    I love the style! Animal print with the stripes is such a fun look… And absolutely love the loafers!! You’re always full of style ideas!

    • simplicityisultimatesophistication October 5, 2011 at 2:55 pm #

      thanks! haha I found these loafers when I was in college at Target! Never wore them because they hurt to bad…so I am determined to break them in aka band-aids are my new best friend 🙂

  5. My Dressy Ways October 5, 2011 at 2:04 pm #

    Oooo, I love the size of your J Crew scarf! It looks great paired with the stripes!

  6. Kristin October 5, 2011 at 2:45 pm #

    I loved this outfit on instagram and I love it again! You look beautiful!

  7. Danielle Grigsby October 6, 2011 at 12:15 am #

    Your outfit IS fabulousness AND simplicity.

    Love from Oregon USA,
    Danielle
    xoxoxoxo
    animalia
    http://www.danielleceleste.me/2011/10/amimalia.html

  8. krust October 6, 2011 at 9:27 am #

    LOVE this outfit! Stripes get me every time, and they look great with that leopard scarf. All your pictures are so great. The collages look awesome!!!
    <3, Krust

  9. meagan October 7, 2011 at 12:16 am #

    That silk leopard print scarf is divine. I can think of so many great ways to wear it!
    -Meagan
    http://www.spunkychateau.com

  10. Cassie October 11, 2011 at 11:19 pm #

    I absolutely LOVE this outfit!! So classy and sassy! 🙂

  11. Jessica October 25, 2011 at 1:54 am #

    LOVE LOVE LOVE the outfit! I love the look of leopard and stripes together… very J.Crew! And I, of course, adore the fur capelet! 🙂

Leave a Reply

