{A Few Things}

28 Sep

Happy Hump Day!

Hope you’re all having a wonderful week.  I am anxious for this evening, but even more for this weekend.  Pat is finishing up his last 10 days in the field TODAY!  He’s spent the last week & a half working on his OBC final.  I can’t wait to hear from him this evening to know how it all went.  THEN, Friday I get to go see him! whoohoo

These are a few things that have been getting me through the last 10 days::IMG_7313

{My DIY Chalk board}

**you’ll need 8’11” canvas, chalk board paint, old frame

**paint 3 coats of chalk board paint on your canvas & allow 2 days for the paint to set.

**I found my frame at Goodwill for $2.50 and spray painted it silver; it’s perfect!

IMG_3690{My Halloween edition Glitz n’ Glam:: get yours today!!}

**leave your email in the comments & I will get you all the details on getting your very own.

**check out my facebook page for other colors

IMG_3646{Jcrew leopard scarf with my stripes}

IMG_3615{Can’t wait to wear my vintage fur shawl}

IMG_5025{Just a little Red, White & Blue}

IMG_3610{First fall mani:: OPI play till midnight}

5 Responses to “{A Few Things}”

  1. Tara Smathers September 28, 2011 at 1:36 pm #

    I would love to purchase a glitz and glam bracelet. Can you please email me the information at syc212004@yahoo.com. Thank you so much!

    Tara S.

  2. Real Girl Glam September 28, 2011 at 9:31 pm #

    You DIY chalk board is soo cool! Love it with the frame.

  3. Cathy S.Dunn September 29, 2011 at 1:15 am #

    Love that chalkboard in the silver frame idea! Can’t wait for my bracelet!!

Leave a Reply

