{OOTD::Clogs & A Scarf}

23 Sep

I hope you’ve all had a wonderful week.  Mine has been a little bit frustrating, but I made it to Friday, so let the weekend begin!  I am ready for a much needed weekend break.  I don’t have any big plans this weekend, except to relax.  I’ve been without Pat all week…and won’t get him back until Wednesday…that’s made the week feel a little bit longer than normal!  I am looking forward to our final visit next weekend before he’s off to Ranger School Oct. 9th(in case you’re not familiar with what exactly Ranger School is, check out the youtube channel here).  If you think of it, please keep him in our prayers, he’s in R.S. thru December!

I love this combo I wore last weekend.  I paired a blowsy sweater top from H&M with my Jcrew boyfriend jeans and Madewell clogs.  For a fun color pop, I added my Jcrew scarf.  Love how it turned out; effortless, comfy and great for on the go!

IMG_3723

IMG_3725

IMG_3729

IMG_3730

IMG_3731

IMG_3734signature

6 Responses to “{OOTD::Clogs & A Scarf}”

  1. ppfgirl September 23, 2011 at 11:17 am #

    Loving this outfit with your hair up & the big scarf – so cute!! Praying for both you & Pat as he gets ready to go through his Ranger School training.

  2. My Dressy Ways September 23, 2011 at 1:07 pm #

    Super cute outfit! I’m in love with that scarf! Praying for you and Pat! You two are so amazing!

  3. Jessica September 23, 2011 at 2:56 pm #

    Looks great Allyson! I LOVE the colors in that scarf!

Leave a Reply

