{Transition Nail Polish}

14 Sep

I think I’ve shared this secret before…I am slightly addicted to painting my finger nails!  I have enjoyed all the summer colors:: bright pinks, peaches, teals, oranges.  In all my excitement for fall polish colors, I have been stretching out wearing my summer colors as long as possible, knowing I will miss them come January.  I do however like to throw in a few transition manis from time to time!  Here are some of my go to colors as we transition into the fall weather::

*Red polish is just so classic & fabulous…I think I own a polish in every shade of red…

Butter::Come to Bed Red

Essie::Fifth Avenue

OPI::Red Hot in Ayers Rock

NARS::Jungle Red

*Metal polish is a new one for me, but I am loving the metallic look on my finger nails.  It’s funky and fun!

Butter::Diamond Geezer

Essie::Over the Edge

Deborah Lippmann::Marquee Moon

NARS::Ecume

*Blue Polish is a edgy color to transition into the fall wearing.  It compliments almost any outfit in my wardrobe, yet isn’t as dark as my famous winter polish:: OPI Lincoln Park After Dark

Butter::Royal Navy

Essie::Aruba Blue

Chanel::Blue Satin

NARS::Midnight Express

What colors are your go to transition colors??

signature

2 Responses to “{Transition Nail Polish}”

  1. Amber from Real Girl Glam September 14, 2011 at 12:04 pm #

    Great polish picks! I am in love with metallic polish and just yesterday picked up a great silver color. Completely agree with you that red polish is so classic, too!

  2. bravoerunway September 14, 2011 at 3:13 pm #

    These are great selections! I am definitely a fan of the classic reds, various shades always love it. I am going to give blue nails a try, the last time I wore them was back in high school in the late 90s…and the metallics are gorgeous!

Leave a Reply

