{Fall Preview::Nail Trends}

22 Aug

{Fall Preview::Nail Trends}

Hope you each had a wonderful weekend!  Wanted to share some Fall nail polish trends with you.  I don’t know about you ladies, but I have a slight obsession with keeping my nails painted…not sure why, I just enjoy it!  I have enjoyed the summer nail trends, but I am ready for a change!  Below is the Fall 2011 color palette, and looking at it makes me so anxious to wear warm fuzzy knits, jeans & boots in EVERY color!  Even more excited for the fall nail polish colors::

{Fall Color Palette}

{OPI Fall Colors}

{Nars Fall Colors}

{Essie Fall Colors}

{Deborah Lippmann Fall Colors}

{Chanel Fall Colors}

Here are some of the fall nail art trends::

{Metallic nail}

{Metallic tip nail}

{Half moon nails}

{Shatter nails}

{Ombre Nails}

{Newsprint nails}

{Lace nails}

What do you think?  What will your go to color be this fall?  In years past, my go to color was OPI Lincoln Park After Dark, which will be tough to beat, but it looks like it will have great competition! What do you think of the nail art trends?  Don’t know if I dig them…possibly a little to much for me.  I’ve seen a lot of the half moon trend, which is cute, but not sure about professional.  Might keep that a weekend “fun” thing!

Happy Monday. XO

7 Responses to “{Fall Preview::Nail Trends}”

  1. Pencil Skirts and Lattes August 22, 2011 at 11:31 am #

    I just bought a few of the Essie ones and a Chanel one – loving them so far! Can’t wait for fall though, so I’m loving that just a quick polish change can make me giddy over the thought of wearing boots/tights/sweaters again 🙂

    great post!

    -Sarah

  2. Rachel Copeland August 22, 2011 at 1:29 pm #

    I thank you for sharing your obsession, and I think I’ll follow suit lol. I love th dark palette myself! I agree, when in doubt go with Lincoln Park after dark 🙂 have a great week Miss Al!

  3. Marina August 22, 2011 at 9:16 pm #

    Hi gorgeous!!! just found you through caramellitsa featured. Love your style! Can’t follow on wordpress but hey just liked your facebook page and hopefully we can be FB friends. Here’s the link of my FB page. Don’t have the like button but could be added as friend.

    ❤ Marina
    Fashion.MakeUp.LifeStyle

  4. Real Girl Glam August 23, 2011 at 12:52 am #

    Loving all of the fall nail trends! Can’t wait to try out a bunch of these colors. Definitely looking foward to a color I just picked up similar to the sparkly black Nars polish. Great post!

Leave a Reply

