{Obsessions}

16 Aug

{Obsessions}

First of all, I want to say sorry for no post yesterday!  Unexpected travel delays put a damper in my Sunday evening plans.  I made it home safe and sound though (might have been the scariest landing I have ever been apart of, drinks flew up in the air!)

Before I show you my current obsessions, I wanted to let you all know a little about my weekend.  I spent the weekend in Georgia with Pat.  We had such a great time together.  Friday we had a date night to Carrabba’s Italian Grill.   Saturday we went out shooting, layed at the pool, date night to Chili’s & Chill Yogurt Bar for dessert.  Sunday we relaxed & I helped Pat prepared for his week.

{date night to Carrabba’s}

{shooting Pat’s new hand gun}

{relaxing at the pool}

{date night to Chili’s}

Here are a few of my latest obsessions:

{Passion Ice Tea}

{my DIY neon/neutral suede clutch}

{best friends}

{handmade lavender goat milk soap from Oregon}

{my new vintage find}

Hope you all had a wonderful weekend. XO

8 Responses to “{Obsessions}”

  1. ppfgirl August 16, 2011 at 10:57 am #

    Oh my gosh – I know that soap! I’m from Oregon & I bought that same kind for my mom at some bazaar we went to when I was back visiting one time! So glad you had a nice weekend with your man – my hubby is a BIG gun person, too (used to work for Remington) so I totally get the shooting thing!

    • simplicityisultimatesophistication August 17, 2011 at 12:51 am #

      no way!! small world…what part of Oregon? That’s where Pat’s family lives. I love it out there!!!
      oh no way…that’s awesome- I catch Pat looking at new guns online all the time..it’s fun! I tell him go for it…as long as you know when I buy a different color of the same shoe there is no argument! 🙂

  2. Leonie August 16, 2011 at 7:23 pm #

    Nice pictures! I love handmade soap. Luckily my aunt’s hobby kind of developed into a successful business, so I am always stocked up on handmade soaps, scrubs, creams etc 🙂 Love it!

    http://thesignaturebow.blogspot.com/
    NEW POST: Beautiful Industrial

  3. Crystal Cattle August 16, 2011 at 8:12 pm #

    I love the clutch, and of course the turquoise earrings. Glad you had a great weekend.

    http://crystalcattle.blogspot.com/2011/08/is-armparty-going-on.html

  4. Ashley August 25, 2011 at 2:59 pm #

    How did you make the neon/neutral clutch? I love it!!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. {DIY::Everybody Everywhere} « simplicityisultimatesophistication - October 11, 2011

    […] love the color of this zipper & this suede went perfect with it.  I shared it few months ago here.  I kind of went with trial & error, but I based my technique off of this tutorial.  I paired […]

Leave a Reply

