{Veggie Delight}

12 Aug

{Veggie Delight}

I’ve wanted to share this recipe with you guys for awhile, but every time I made it, I’d forget to document.  Last week, my great friend Tabatha shared some fresh veggies from her garden and I thought “this is the perfect opportunity!”

The Veggie Delight recipe was given to me by Pat’s dad.  I’ve never liked cooked veggies, and this is awesome!! You must try it- you will LOVE it!

You can use any veggies you’d like.  My favorite to use are the following: red potatoes, zucchini, squash, tomatoes, mushrooms, peppers, onion, eggplant & fresh garlic.

To Prepare: 1. Wash veggies 2. Cut up the veggies and place them in a 9×13 cake pan 3. Moisten the veggies with cooking oil 4. Add garlic powder & a little bit of garlic salt 5. Cover the cake pan with aluminum foil

Baking: Depending on how soft you prefer your veggies- this can be adjusted.  I perfer my veggies softer, so I cook them at 375 for 30-45 mins.  If you’d like them to still be crispy I’d cook them on 375 for 15-20 mins.

*sometimes I throw my chicken right in with all the veggies.  When I do this I increase the temperature to 450 and cook for about 30-45 mins.

{my veggies}

{cut and ready to go in the cake pan}

{the seasoning}

{top it off with some fresh parmesan cheese when you take it out of the oven}

Enjoy!

  If you try the veggie delight please let me know- I’d love to hear which veggies you use.  I hope you have a wonderful weekend.  What’s on the agenda?!  I’m headed to GA today.  Can’t wait to spend the weekend with Pat.  XO

7 Responses to “{Veggie Delight}”

  1. fashionandnumber August 12, 2011 at 2:21 pm #

    I definitely need more veggies in my diet. Will probably have my boyfriend try this recipe in the weekend. These days he does the cooking. 😛

  2. Mary August 12, 2011 at 4:29 pm #

    That looks delicious! I need more veggies too and will also make zee bf make this for me. haha

  3. Jessicaica August 13, 2011 at 5:32 am #

    Looks delish!

  4. Anna August 16, 2011 at 8:20 am #

    THIS LOOKS AMAZING – My bf and I are really quite healthy but sometimes I get sick of the same old meals (we rotate but still!) .. I know it soundssss simple but i’ve never stumbled across a recipie like this before so thanks for sharing! It’s been bookmarked. p.s I promise when I do try it I will let you know exactly how I go!

    Anna xo

    http://www.lifesshinyprettythings.blogspot.com/

    • simplicityisultimatesophistication August 17, 2011 at 2:12 pm #

      oh please do!! I’d love to know what tweaks you make…any veggies are so great in it…the more colors the better 🙂 enjoy!

Leave a Reply

