{DIY Designer Bracelet Party::Woven Chain Bracelet}

11 Aug

I collaborated with some fabulous ladies in a DIY designer inspired bracelet party.  Each of us choose a current bracelet trend to DIY and today we want to share them with the rest of you!

{Materials: 4 packs of floss, chain link bracelet or make your own, 2 bobby pins}

*you don’t have to make your own chain bracelet like I did- you can find them on ebay by searching “curb chain”.

{My chain bracelet that I put together}

{2 sets of floss, you will need 15 strands in each set-about 7 of each color.  The strands will be 4x the length of your chain}

*you may want to half the amount of floss if you’re working with a smaller link.

{section off each side with a bobby pin- this is to help get your floss through the links}

{take the RIGHT section and put it through the first link}

{then, take the LEFT section and go under the R in the same link}

{pull them tight and repeat in the next link}

*always entering from the under side of the chain

{the final product}

{modeling my new DIY}

{added my bracelet to my arm party}

Check out the other ladies DIY designer inspired bracelets: Jennifer from The Looks for Less, Jennifer from The Stylish Housewife, Kimberly from Penny Pincher Fashion, Ying from My Dressy Ways and Trina from xoxotrina. I am so glad to have been apart of this.  Thanks ladies! XO

19 Responses to “{DIY Designer Bracelet Party::Woven Chain Bracelet}”

  1. akismet-9a4e9aeb1a36bf53f7945926f2c9f136 August 11, 2011 at 2:51 pm #

    Love yours with that arm party! So fun. The metallic thread you used really makes it special. So fun to link up with you, we must do it again! 🙂

  2. ppfgirl August 11, 2011 at 3:32 pm #

    Looks great – I love the mix of colors you chose! Need to braid mine tighter like yours next time!!

  3. jenn~the stylish housewife August 11, 2011 at 4:53 pm #

    yours turned out SO good! LOVE the metallic thread!

  4. Crystal Cattle August 11, 2011 at 8:45 pm #

    This is awesome. It looks so easy, but the end result is so style. These would make some great gifts.
    crystalcattle.com

  5. Jennifer (thelooksforless.com) August 12, 2011 at 1:23 am #

    you are the queen of color. i love that your choices are bold and always look so great on you! i wish i were as brave! im so happy we all partied together and i hope we can do it again soon 🙂

  6. Sherry August 12, 2011 at 1:39 am #

    So awesome!! I want one!! You know I am to lazy to DIY. You should sell these also. They are so cute!!

  7. Lou August 12, 2011 at 4:13 am #

    I really like your bracelet and the colors you chose. I guess if you make your own bracelet- you can make it to fit tiny wrists as I was saying before in another reply post. I also really like your arm party, so cool with the combo you chose. You did a great job and thanks for the instructions you included 🙂

  8. Jessica August 14, 2011 at 5:53 am #

    Very cool!! I am SO not a DIY girl. I wish I was more creative 😦

  9. The Fashionable ESQ August 17, 2011 at 9:33 pm #

    I’ve never DIY’ed anything, but this looks so enticing. I also saw the post on HONESTLY WTF a while back and I just love the look of these. Yours came out amaazing. The multicolored rainbow thread is the best!
    Found you via My Dressy Ways!
    xo,
    The Fashionable ESQ

  10. brandylpeterson September 12, 2011 at 7:29 pm #

    Fabulous! I just started making bracelets almost like this for an ALS fundraising event 🙂 Great minds think alike! I will forward my link for them to ya once we get them all squared away and uploaded! 100% of Profits will be going to ALSA Foundation in memory of David LaMontagne!!!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. DIY – AURÉLIE BIDERMANN’S WOVEN CHAIN BRACELET @ Kate Morawetz - January 4, 2012

    […] ups to Honestly WTF & Simplicity is Ultimate Sophistication for their DIY inspiration. Click here to cancel […]

Leave a Reply

