{Bedroom Update}

10 Aug

{Bedroom Update}

As you know, I started revamping my bedroom, bathroom and closet last week.  I am still inspired by the same idea- simple, elegant, chic, and light with pops of color.

A lot of you have asked to see my progress- so I wanted to keep you in the loop!  Last week I completed my bed frame & accessories…which I showed you here.  Over the weekend and this afternoon I completed my bathroom, some accessories in my bathroom, a shoe rack for my closet & found some great vintage pieces for my new space!

{my new Valspar Tiffany blue bathroom color}

{new bathroom details}

{closet shoe rack}

{vintage stationary box for my desk}

{on a mission to find something like this for my bathroom}

I’m loving my progress.  It’s definitely a slow process, but I can’t wait to show you guys the final product…when I get there! Any suggestions?!  I love hearing what you guys think.

XO

10 Responses to “{Bedroom Update}”

  1. Penny Pincher Fashion August 10, 2011 at 11:25 am #

    Looks great – love the color in the bathroom…what verse is written on your shower wall? 🙂

    • simplicityisultimatesophistication August 11, 2011 at 2:34 am #

      Thanks!! “Trust in the Lord with all your heart and lean not on your own understanding, in all your ways acknowledge Him and He will direct your path”

  2. My Dressy Ways August 10, 2011 at 1:23 pm #

    Loving the updates! You are a busy, busy girl! I bet you could find some similar shelves at IKEA if there’s one near you.

  3. Jessica August 14, 2011 at 5:51 am #

    That Tiffany blue is gorgeous! Can’t wait to see the final product! 🙂

    • simplicityisultimatesophistication August 15, 2011 at 3:09 pm #

      Thanks!! I thought it would be a fun break from the white classic look I am going for in my bedroom…about to start painting that this week! It’s gonna be a job! I have the master bedroom in our townhouse…the ceilings are HUGE!

  4. Anna August 16, 2011 at 8:24 am #

    I LOVE the Tiffany’s inspired colouring for the bathroom its perfect – and officially am craving a similar shoe rack for my walk in wardrobe now. I was shopping for the low ones but would love one that sits higher – looking forward to the updates 🙂

    Anna xo

    http://www.lifesshinyprettythings.blogspot.com/

    • simplicityisultimatesophistication August 17, 2011 at 2:13 pm #

      this shoe rack originally was a shelving unit from pier one in my living room then bathroom…then I said you know what! white paint…and I am adding it to my closet for alllll my shoes! more updates to come after the weekend!

  5. Nhung Tran November 30, 2011 at 9:27 am #

    thanks for the lovely pictures, love them so much…

  6. Michele May 26, 2012 at 3:44 pm #

    Pretty! Please share the color name of Valspar paint you used.

Leave a Reply

