{Pattern Mixing::Everybody Everywhere}

9 Aug

{Pattern Mixing::Everybody Everywhere}

I have to say right off the bat, I am so sorry for the horrible-quality indoor pictures.  I confess, this was very last minute! haha I debated not even participating in Everybody Everywhere this time, but I love meeting new bloggers through EBEW. Another reason I wanted to participate- the challenge, mixing patterns!  I love this idea.  You can do fabulous combos: stripes & floral, polka dots & leopard print, leopard & floral, and the list goes on!  I can’t wait to see what all you ladies come up with!  Thanks to my sister, I love this combo!! OH, and I forgot, the last reason I HAD to participate- I just love the special appearance in these pictures, my little Bella girl.   She added an extra polka dot print!  (her little diaper…yes it’s that time)

{little Bella girl}

{She wanted to dance…”in that polka dot bikini girl”}

{outfit: AllSaints top, H&M skirt, Madewell clogs, thrifted necklace}

17 Responses to “{Pattern Mixing::Everybody Everywhere}”

  1. My Dressy Ways August 9, 2011 at 1:21 pm #

    Love it! You did great!

  2. aprilgia August 9, 2011 at 3:09 pm #

    Good choice with the striped top! Super cute!

  3. Ashley Webber August 9, 2011 at 3:14 pm #

    SO FREAKING CUTE!!!! and i love that you took the pics inside 😉

  4. Penny Pincher Fashion August 9, 2011 at 3:34 pm #

    So cute – I really need a floral print skirt like this!!

  5. boluxe August 9, 2011 at 5:44 pm #

    This was a fun challenge, Love the mixing!! 🙂

    robyn of boluxe.wordpress.com

  6. Dani August 10, 2011 at 3:37 am #

    You totally made pattern mixing look perfectly classic! Love the look! 🙂

    The Daily Dani

  7. kelleyjohnson07 August 10, 2011 at 6:50 pm #

    I LOVE that top. And you little Bella is super cute 🙂

  8. Mary August 12, 2011 at 4:29 pm #

    You look Beautiful!!!! Love the skirt and the dog! too cute.

  9. Jessica August 14, 2011 at 5:50 am #

    LOVE that top! Recent AllSaints purchase??

    • simplicityisultimatesophistication August 15, 2011 at 3:10 pm #

      It was the end of the spring I think…(it’s my sisters) HUGE plus to living together…we basically have two closets to choose from!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. {Colored Pants} « simplicityisultimatesophistication - September 14, 2011

    […] time for another Everybody Everywhere challenge! I enjoyed my past challenges with EBEW (here, here) and was thrilled for this challenge:: Colored Pants!  Last month I shared one of my recent […]

  2. {DIY::Everybody Everywhere} « simplicityisultimatesophistication - October 11, 2011

    […] because I thought the greens were a great compliment to each other.  Check out my past EBEW here, here, […]

Leave a Reply

