{from summer to fall}

5 Aug

{from summer to fall}

I have to say I have been looking forward to this weekend for months now.  Girls weekend!!  We are headed to Richmond Saturday early in the morning-shopping all day, girls night out dinner and headed back Sunday morning.

When we started planning this shopping trip, I started making my Fall 2011 wish list.  Last spring I started making shopping wish lists, and it helped me minimize my impulse buys.  I would highly suggest trying it for the Fall.

I wanted to share with you what I have on my list so far.  These items are my focus this weekend in Richmond!  Will share all the fun details about the weekend on Monday!  Stay tuned. XO

{Boyfriend Jeans, MK Gold Watch, Blush Blazer, Leopard Blouse, Slouchy Sweaters, Faux Leather Pencil Skirt, Colored Pants, Gold nail polish, Tory Burch flats, Tribal clutch, Wool dress, Stone ring}

What are your plans for the weekend? Anything fun?

9 Responses to “{from summer to fall}”

  1. Penny Pincher Fashionista August 5, 2011 at 11:08 am #

    Love your picks & can’t wait to see what you come back with!! Have fun! 🙂

  2. My Dressy Ways August 5, 2011 at 1:46 pm #

    Oh my gahhhh! That leather skirt is FAB! Have fun!

  3. Bella Vie August 5, 2011 at 6:27 pm #

    Good idea girlfriend…I am sooo making lists, I am an impulsive girl at heart!!

  4. Jessica August 8, 2011 at 4:00 pm #

    Ahhh, I just saw this post. Very similar to mine today! Pretty much all of those items are on my shopping list, too. I guess we have similar taste. 🙂

  5. Anna August 16, 2011 at 8:26 am #

    Brilliant pieces you’ve selected. Generallyyyy I love most things when girls do this but never all but I could quite happily take home any one (or all!!) of those peices (particularly that leather skirt and gorgeous peach blazer – im in the market for both!) Thanks for the post 🙂

    Anna xo

    http://www.lifesshinyprettythings.blogspot.com/

    • simplicityisultimatesophistication August 17, 2011 at 2:14 pm #

      if you find a leather skirt…keep me posted!!! I am searching everywhere- but live in a small town so not many places to look…

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. {Fab Finds} « simplicityisultimatesophistication - August 24, 2011

    […] playing with how I’ll wear them into the fall.  These pieces were both on my Fall 2011 list (here), so I couldn’t pass up the great deals.  Hurry! Go get them for […]

Leave a Reply

