{Keepin’ it Professional…}

4 Aug

{In the Business World}

I’ve had a few of my readers requesting some ideas they could wear to work in a professional business environment.  When I got the requests- I thought “OK, this could be a fun challenge for me!”.  Being a strength coach at Liberty University, my “business professional look” is a little bit different than normal!

Like so:

Putting the following looks together ended up being a lot of fun!  Dressing in workout clothes everyday is comfortable and fun, but after months of it…can get old.  Feeling feminine-pretty much goes out the window!  I get jealous of you ladies who get to wear adorable outfits to work.  Here are my attempts at dressing professional.  Please leave comments and let me know how far off I am! haha

{Classic & Feminine}

{Edgy & Sophisticated}

{Fun & Flirty}

Hope you business girls enjoyed this!! Let me know how I did. XO

16 Responses to “{Keepin’ it Professional…}”

  1. Penny Pincher Fashionista August 4, 2011 at 11:30 am #

    Just wait until you are a mom and you can stay in your pajamas all day if you want – LOL! 🙂

    • simplicityisultimatesophistication August 4, 2011 at 11:11 pm #

      oh gosh!! I basically do anyway..I just switch t-shirt and shorts, throw my hair in a pony tail…nothing fashionista about my work attire!

  2. Rachel Copeland August 4, 2011 at 1:47 pm #

    I love them! So chic but still professional… They inspired my outfit this morning! Thanks Ms. Simplicity 🙂

    • simplicityisultimatesophistication August 4, 2011 at 11:09 pm #

      phew!! I was hoping you’d give your opinion..I was thinking of you while I did these collages…knowing you have to dress up everyday!

  3. Lia August 4, 2011 at 2:32 pm #

    These are spot on some great looks! I think I may have to bookmark this post for some work outfit inspiration!
    xoxo
    Lia

  4. bravoerunway August 4, 2011 at 3:54 pm #

    I think this is pretty spot on! I work in Finance and while my office allows jeans 5 days a week, I once worked in consulting where Jeans were banned… It was so stuff that case in point, when it was March Madness, they let us wear our collegiate wear…but IT HAD TO HAVE A COLLARED SHIRT under it? Who is going to wear a t-shirt with a collared shirt under that? Anyways…love the looks you put together!

  5. fashionandnumber August 4, 2011 at 4:00 pm #

    Girl, I like the fun and flirty set!!!! You are so great at pairing pieces together! 😉

  6. HerLateNightCravings August 4, 2011 at 10:57 pm #

    Love these ourfits!!
    Do you mean Liberty U in Lynchburg?
    We are from Richmond. 🙂

    Jayme & Mendi @ Her Late Night Cravings

  7. simplicityisultimatesophistication August 4, 2011 at 11:06 pm #

    oh no way!! Yes I’m at LU. Some girlfriends and I are taking a trip to Richmond this weekend (Sat-Sun) to do a little shopping!!

  8. Leonie August 6, 2011 at 9:48 am #

    Nice outfits! If you end up doing a career switch you’ll know what to wear 😉

    http://thesignaturebow.blogspot.com/

  9. Jessica August 8, 2011 at 3:57 pm #

    Those outfits look great!! I love those purple pants in the first collage. I’m going to have to use some of those looks for inspiration.
    Also, I’ve got a techy blogger question for ya! What program do you make your collages in? I bought Photoshop but got so confused and frustrated when I was trying to use it yesterday. (How I’ve never had to use it, I don’t know) So then I ended up using Power Point and it was just okay. Yours looks awesome though so I would love to know which program you use!

  10. Diana August 9, 2011 at 10:22 pm #

    Great outfits! They are very stylish and creative. Some offices are stuffier so I’m not sure if purple pants would go but they would if you work in a creative field. The second outfit is very classy and it’s my favorite. But I work in a small company and can wear whatever I want…and usually I want to wear shorts and a white tank – not very classy. lol.

  11. Ima Maria August 16, 2011 at 4:51 pm #

    After reading your blog post I browsed your website a bit and noticed you aren’t ranking nearly as well in Google as you could be. I possess a handful of blogs myself and I think you should take a look here: http://dominateseowithwordpress.com You’ll find it’s a very nice tool that can bring you a lot more visitors. Keep up the quality posts

Leave a Reply

