{My Bedroom::Inspiration}

2 Aug

{My Bedroom::Inspiration}

As I told you a few weeks back, I’m getting serious about renovating my bedroom.  It’s time to pull it all together.  When I told you that I was in search of that AWE! piece of inspiration to lead me in a certain direction.  I FOUND IT!  When I saw these two pictures, I knew!

{My bedroom inspiration}

{Color Scheme: whites, teals, pinks &  furs}

As of today, these are the projects I have completed::

{repainted my TV stand/dresser to white}

**NEED YOUR ADVICE– which knob placement do you prefer?  the inside or outside?  Need to decide so I can finish the caulking.

{painted my headboard silver metal}

{painted my nick-nacks white and silver}

Here is a list of things that I still have to finish::

{mercury glass vases}

{tiffany blue painted glass bottles}

{frame collage:: some of mine will have pictures!}

{the canvas that I am making for over my bed}

**haven’t decided if I am going to use this quote:: I am thinking of something love related or motivational- would love to hear any ideas you guys have!!


{chevron tray::WON’T be orange!}

{LOVE this idea for my closet!  I never know what to do with my bags}

What do you think?? Any suggestions or ideas you have are greatly appreciated! XO

12 Responses to “{My Bedroom::Inspiration}”

  1. Penny Pincher Fashionista August 2, 2011 at 11:11 am #

    This is so great – looks like you’ve been doing alot of painting! I love spray paint – it’s amazing how it can transform something into a new piece!! Can’t wait to see the finished product!

  2. Rachel Copeland August 2, 2011 at 2:11 pm #

    I really like your idea for bags! That would be very pretty in the closet. I kind of like the knobs wide for your dresser. Either way it will be beautiful 🙂

  3. My Dressy Ways August 2, 2011 at 2:23 pm #

    I LOVE it! How have you found the time????? Haha. I like the knobs on the outside.

  4. abby August 2, 2011 at 4:23 pm #

    for the knobs, i would do the outside! also… i like the inside of the glass jars and how they’re painted… so nice. 🙂

  5. Leonie August 4, 2011 at 1:03 am #

    Very nice ideas! I like those shopping bags in frames, always find them too pretty to throw them out, but then they end up in a corner somewhere…

    http://thesignaturebow.blogspot.com/
    LATEST OUTFIT POST: Something New, Something Blue

  6. Jessica August 8, 2011 at 3:51 pm #

    I pretty much just saved all of these photos into my inspiration folder on my computer! I can’t wait to see the final pictures of your room!

  7. Anna August 16, 2011 at 8:30 am #

    Are you allowed to admit when you want to copy all the same inspiration ? haha Because I do! These pics are simply gorgeous – I adore the shopping bags in the frames, the teal/white/fur idea, the frames on the wall and the canvas of love. Simple perfection!

    Anna xo

    http://www.lifesshinyprettythings.blogspot.com/

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. {Bedroom Update} | simplicityisultimatesophistication - August 10, 2011

    […] you in the loop!  Last week I completed my bed frame & accessories…which I showed you here.  Over the weekend and this afternoon I completed my bathroom, some accessories in my bathroom, a […]

  2. {Bed Room Makeover} « simplicityisultimatesophistication - January 9, 2012

    […] it’s been quite some time since the last time I spoke about my bedroom makeover progress {here, here, here}.  I’ve been in a huge rut lately with no luck finding the right pieces to the […]

Leave a Reply

