{Blessings}

22 Jul

{Blessings}

After listening to this song, what do your blessings come from??  This post is to share my blessings which come from friendships.  I know I’ve spoke about my girls nights in previous posts, but this post is to tell you a little bit about how each and every one of my friends are a blessing in my life.  I have such a great group of women that surround my life with love, trust, honesty and respect.  I couldn’t be more thankful for each one of them.

What does the word friend mean to you??  C.S. Lewis says, “Friendship is unnecessary, it has no survival value, but it’s one of those things that gives value to survival.”  I love this quote, but to build on this, as C.S. Lewis says, “it gives value to survival”, but how do your friends influence and impact your time here on earth.  Do you surround yourselves with friends who challenge you to be a better person, build you up, are they trustworthy and respectful?

I love that I have a supportive, strong and confident group of women who surround me.  They constantly challenge me to look at my life and evaluate where I am in my growth as a person.  I want to take this day and thank each and everyone of them…I love you ladies! XO

Proverbs 11:14 “Where there is no guidance, a people falls, but in an abundance of counselors there is safety.”

Here are a few pictures of the women in my life that I couldn’t do without!

{girls night at RA}

{Rach and I in NYC::picture by YvonneSandersPhotography}

{Tab, Sis and Ash at La Villa}

{my Delaware loves}

{Sherry and Sis and Neighbors Place}

{Ashley and I at Neighbors Place}

{Tab, Erin and I at RA}

{My mama came to visit:: at Cameron’s softball game}

{Teresa and I at West Point for Pat’s hockey games}

{my lovely Hughey ladies:: I love you both and miss you}

{Tab’s birthday at New London steakhouse}

Now this guy…he is in a blessing category of his own 🙂

{Pat and I at Yellowstone National Park}

On my way to Georgia today to spend the weekend with Pat.  I am so excited to see him.  He has been doing so awesome with his field training the past few weeks.  Get this, heat index has been 121 degrees in GA where he is training, no showers all week and ACU uniforms all day!! I won’t be complaining about how hot it is anymore….haha!  I wanted to thank those of you that have kept him in your prayers! Have a wonderful weekend! XO

5 Responses to “{Blessings}”

  1. Penny Pincher Fashionista July 22, 2011 at 11:10 am #

    My husband also had his basic training with the Army in Georgia (at Fort Benning) – he only got heat stroke once, so he counted that as a success! Hope you enjoy your time together this weekend!! 🙂

  2. fashionandnumber July 22, 2011 at 7:24 pm #

    Friend to me is someone who’s respectful, generous and with good heart. Friend will always be by your side, willing to support you through ups and downs. I love all your pictures. It makes me miss all my girls so much now…

    xoxo,
    Happy Friday

  3. meagan July 22, 2011 at 9:22 pm #

    Where would we be without friends? I know mine are an absolutely necessary part of my life! And thanks so much for joining in on ‘Thursdays are for Thrifters.’
    -Meagan
    http://spunkychateau.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

