{Paper Doll Project::Converse}

21 Jul

{Paper Doll Project}

This week, the challenge I am participating in is called The Paper Doll Project by Miss Vinyl Ahoy.  You choose an item of clothing you want your outfit styled around.  It could be a scarf, shoes, dress, earrings, whatever! The girls from Miss Vinyl Ahoy  randomly paired me up with another blogger and the two of us  styled each other for a day. Everyone participating in the project then posts their photos/outfits on the same day. It’s like one giant style party for everyone!

I choose my red converse sneakers.  The reason I choose them is because if  you really know me at all, I’m NOT so much a converse girl!!  I wanted the opinion of another blogger to help me style an outfit around my converse sneakers, but not in a skater girl way, in a girly way!

I had the help of Missy from Pieces of {My} Earth.  I love the the end result of my look!  Head over to her blog to check out the look we styled around her Indiana Jones inspired fedora.

{red converse sneakers, madewell tank top, jcrew denim shorts, cocktail ring}

Wanted to say a special thank you to Missy for your inspiration on my new “girly” converse look!! I am in love with this and can’t wait to style more outfits around my converse.  XO

14 Responses to “{Paper Doll Project::Converse}”

  1. Penny Pincher Fashionista July 21, 2011 at 11:02 am #

    Very cute – I have a pair of chambray-colored Converse & this is pretty much how I wear mine too! 🙂

  2. Patience July 21, 2011 at 11:44 am #

    Missy did a good good. The look def looks girly and fun. Now I want to get my own converse sneakers. 🙂

    Patience
    http://www.justpatience.com

  3. fashionandnumber July 21, 2011 at 12:30 pm #

    I love your converse shoes. I have one in navy green and I think it’s about time for me to bring that out. Love the floral top. You look so adorable.

    xoxo.
    Love, Fashionandnumber

    • simplicityisultimatesophistication July 22, 2011 at 1:52 am #

      oh yes!! bring them out..they are so fun! I love my girly look- I was afraid I’d look “skater girl” and I don’t so know I love them! haha

  4. My Dressy Ways July 21, 2011 at 1:30 pm #

    I love it! It’s perfect! I’m glad you picked them and finally wore them!

  5. Missy July 21, 2011 at 2:05 pm #

    Looks great! I hope it’s girly enough for you. Not easy to with Chucks but I liked the challenge.

  6. Kristin July 21, 2011 at 8:27 pm #

    Diggin’ the chucks!!

  7. Christie July 23, 2011 at 1:04 pm #

    Aw, I love this look. So perfect for summer. I have a grey pair of Converse that I need to put in more frequent wardrobe rotation. I’ve never participated in the Paper Doll Project, but it looks fun!

  8. Jessica August 8, 2011 at 3:48 pm #

    I love converses, but I’m SO not the typical converse wearer either! I love what you you guys came up with!! I need to try to pair mine with something other than cutoff jean shorts and a tee shirt when I’m running around!

Leave a Reply

