{Effortless::the Maxi skirt}

15 Jul

{Effortless}

Happy Friday!  It’s finally the weekend.  For some reason, this has felt like a long week!  Maybe that’s because I am so excited for NEXT Friday…Georgia weekend with Pat!!  I’m so excited to get to spend the weekend together.  I normally don’t do this many “fashion” posts on myself in one week, but this week there are a few blogging events I am participating in.  Today’s event is Bloggers Do It Better with Pretty Shiny Sparkly.  I really enjoyed this post!  Anyway, I wanted to share one of my favorite trends this spring/summer season:: the maxi skirt.

There is something about a long maxi skirt that makes you feel so feminine & pretty- yet it’s SO easy to throw on!  The maxi skirt is like the sweat pants of dressing up! You can wear them for everything: lounging around, running errands, shopping, girls nights, etc.

{H&M crop top, Boutique maxi skirt, Old Navy wedges}

{my stack:: Jcrew bangles, DIY bracelet}

This is one of my favorite looks this summer…flowy, comfortable and effortless!  I hope you enjoyed and feel inspired to join in on the maxi! Enjoy your weekend. XO

Get a similar look:

skirt: here

top: here

shoes: here

bracelets: here, here, here

32 Responses to “{Effortless::the Maxi skirt}”

  1. Penny Pincher Fashionista July 15, 2011 at 11:02 am #

    Super-cute, girl…you nailed it! Loving the arm candy, too!! 🙂

  2. Patience July 15, 2011 at 12:40 pm #

    Love the maxi too!I agree on it been the sweat pant of dressing up. You look effortlessly chic. I like how you paired it with a cropped top 🙂

  3. fashionandnumber July 15, 2011 at 1:36 pm #

    Hey Alysson, Happy Friday! , I hope you win the event that you participated. You look so great in the maxi skirt. You know why though? it’s because you look so comfy wearing it and the crop top pairing is definitely a smart one. I also want to know how you DIY the bracelet??? tell me… 😉

  4. Ashley July 15, 2011 at 2:17 pm #

    I’m loving cropped tops with maxis… great look! My favorite thing is your stack of bangles though. (: That black and white one is my fave.

  5. Rachel Copeland July 15, 2011 at 2:37 pm #

    I love maxi dress look! The salmon crop top is a great accent, especially with your amazing bracelets 🙂 and I am excited you get to see Pat next weekend! Miss you, love your blog!!

  6. My Dressy Ways July 15, 2011 at 3:22 pm #

    I LOVE IT! Especially the arm party! I haven’t partiicipated in any of the blogger challenges yet, have given it some thought though!

  7. Meagan July 15, 2011 at 6:59 pm #

    That maxi with the crop top is just way too cute!
    -Meagan
    http://spunkychateau.blogspot.com

  8. Katy Rose July 15, 2011 at 8:46 pm #

    Love the black skirt with the bright oversized t-shirt. It’s a great look and appears to be so comfortable and easy to wear. – Katy

  9. Tanja July 15, 2011 at 9:17 pm #

    You look AWESOME!I love the outfit and your blog!
    xx Tanja
    http://neverdreamedaboutthis.blogspot.com

  10. Gabriella July 15, 2011 at 10:35 pm #

    Arrasou no look mais uma vez, adorei Alysson 🙂
    Beijos
    http://withbossa.blogspot.com/

  11. Gabriella July 15, 2011 at 10:36 pm #

    Espero que não se importe com o português! haha 🙂

  12. Gabriella July 15, 2011 at 10:37 pm #

    Arrasou no look mais uma vez, adorei Alysson 🙂

    Beijos
    http://withbossa.blogspot.com/

  13. tammy July 16, 2011 at 2:47 am #

    Simply gorgeous! Rock on little fashionista sister!

  14. foodfashionandflow July 16, 2011 at 3:17 pm #

    I love your maxi skirt and your accessories!

    http://foodfashionandflow.blogspot.com/

  15. TheUnique28 July 17, 2011 at 12:33 am #

    Love this maxi skirt and the top especially the color looks fantastic on it. Nice blog as well

    http://theunique28.blogspot.com/

  16. Annalisa from Paris July 17, 2011 at 3:04 pm #

    simple &lovely outfits!

    http://gcatch.free.fr/blog

  17. audrey marie July 18, 2011 at 2:48 am #

    love the maxi with the cropped top!

  18. Kristin July 18, 2011 at 3:12 am #

    Gorgeous look! Which bracelet did you make?

  19. Jo July 18, 2011 at 5:42 pm #

    love this look!! the red and black colour blocking 🙂

    xx

  20. Audrey Rogers July 19, 2011 at 1:01 pm #

    oh me oh my, i love this skirt! It looks like you can pair it up with anything.

    so cute!
    xx

  21. Nnenna Odeluga July 20, 2011 at 2:08 am #

    I love your cropped top and maxi- it’s a look I really want to try! =)

  22. Jenn July 21, 2011 at 1:45 am #

    Cute! I like how you paired it with the crop top! Love all these ideas I’m getting from BDIB for my maxi skirt 🙂
    ~Jenn

Leave a Reply

