{Bedroom Inspirations}

13 Jul

{Bedroom Inspirations}

Alright- it’s about that time!  Time to redo my bed room.  It’s been way to long and it’s time for an update.  Currently, my bed room is in a mix match array of colors and styles (from moving around for the last three years).  Now that I have a place to call home for the next few years, I think it’s time to get a look all pulled together.

I have a lot of chic and rustic accessories in my room- the color teal is everywhere.  My furniture, frames and bed post are black and I’m not a fan anymore. My sister was in the room while I was away for the last three years, and according to her, the walls are “a perfect green”.  I have to say it’s very pretty- light and fresh, but I don’t know if it’s for me????

Anyway, I am in the beginning of brainstorming for this renovation, but I wanted to share some of the pictures I’ve found that are “defining” my look.  You will see that I think I’m going for something clean, fresh and white with pops of color.

{similar to my duvet cover- but I don’t want the dark accents}

{LOVE this bed frame- nothing spray paint can’t do for my black one}

{love this..inspired by Emily luggage side table}

{also love this side table idea}

{picture frame collages on the wall and I also love the yellow accent color}

{great photo wall full of memories and quotes}

{great work space and collage above::I’d DIY a pretty cloth chair for this though}

{or something like this instead of a desk::no this blue though!}

{white shelves::spray paint the black ones I already have}

{LOVE this canvas painting! DIY project?!}

{white drawers with a fabulous mirror:: paint the one I have white OR estate shop…yes I like that idea better}

{GORGEOUS mirror}

{black and white pictures & animal rug please}

{finish with a heart::probably in a pop color though}

Alright- let the planning begin!  Any input?!  I’d love suggestions on any ideas you guys have after seeing the “look” I’m going for.  I’ll keep you all posted as my look comes together.   XO

7 Responses to “{Bedroom Inspirations}”

  1. Kelsey July 13, 2011 at 2:22 pm #

    If you like that heart wall decal- try http://www.whatisblik.com/ I love their stuff! I also have a photo frame collage, it’s so easy to do!

  2. Mary July 13, 2011 at 3:16 pm #

    I have a “future home inspiration” folder on my computer and I just added every single one of these! Fantastic finds. I am obsessed with the stairs as a side table!

    xo,
    Mary
    http://www.sothentheysay.com

  3. phuong July 13, 2011 at 9:21 pm #

    Beautiful! I really need some inspiration for my new house!

    Travel in Style

  4. Rachel Copeland July 15, 2011 at 2:40 pm #

    I’m calling you for decoration ideas!! Love all of these 🙂

  5. Nhung Tran November 30, 2011 at 5:20 am #

    ohhh, I love the last pic. Thanks for sharing…

Leave a Reply

