{everybody everywhere: yellow}

12 Jul

{everybody everywear}
Psalm 118:24 – “This is the day the LORD has made; let us rejoice and be glad in it.”

Today I am participating in my very first everybody everywhere (EBEW) post.  I have been so excited to share my little piece of yellow with the blogging girls!  First off, when I think of the color yellow, I think of happiness, warmth, comfort, summer time, daises, the beach, and lemon drops.  I also start singing this song in my head, “you are my sunshine, my only sunshine…you make me happy, when skies are grey.  You’ll never know, dear, How much I love you, Please don’t take my sunshine away”. 

Without further ado! YELLOW:

{Jcrew summer dress, Steve Madden heels, DIY straw clutch, boutique necklace}

CLICK HERE for details to participate next time!!

What does yellow make you think of?? Happy Tuesday and I hope you all enjoyed my yellow. XO

 

30 Responses to “{everybody everywhere: yellow}”

  1. Penny Pincher Fashionista July 12, 2011 at 10:34 am #

    Yay – so pretty…I love this on you!! 🙂

  2. yvonne July 12, 2011 at 12:16 pm #

    This made me tear up!!!! You are absolutely beautiful…..inside and out 🙂
    Love,
    Your Mama (Momzie)

  3. My Dressy Ways July 12, 2011 at 1:02 pm #

    I love this dress! The necklace you paired it with is amazing!!!

  4. Christie July 12, 2011 at 1:24 pm #

    This dress is so pretty and the necklace is awesome! Love it!

  5. Bajan Beauty July 12, 2011 at 1:39 pm #

    Beautiful, your dress looks amazing on you!

  6. Keren Charles July 12, 2011 at 2:18 pm #

    This is such a gorgeous dress. Perfect for any summer event. Just watching your pictures makes me smile. Your necklace is also very pretty. It brings the look all together.

  7. fashionandnumber July 12, 2011 at 2:24 pm #

    Hey girl, you look so beautiful in yellow! I am not even kidding!!!

  8. Mrs. J July 12, 2011 at 2:28 pm #

    That dress is gorgeous! You look so beautiful in it and I think this is my favorite “Yellow Day” outfit so far.

  9. Marie-Eve July 12, 2011 at 2:59 pm #

    You look totally stunning in yellow ! Love that dress !

  10. Mary July 12, 2011 at 3:04 pm #

    The most perfect summer dress!!!

    xo,
    Mary
    http://www.sothentheysay.com

  11. Linley July 12, 2011 at 3:10 pm #

    what a gorgeous yellow, flowy dress! i think i saw this dress (or similar) at jcrew last year in teal – SO pretty! love it!

  12. Renee July 12, 2011 at 3:30 pm #

    This dress is SO gorgeous! Perfect for a cool summer night!!!!! Great first EVEW post lady! 🙂 🙂 🙂

  13. Ashley July 12, 2011 at 4:29 pm #

    LOVE seeing all the pics up!! And yellow makes me think of sis 🙂

  14. Tabatha July 12, 2011 at 5:32 pm #

    Love the yellow!! Love the dress!! And love you!! 🙂

  15. Patience July 12, 2011 at 6:14 pm #

    A ray of sunshine in that yellow dress. You look beautiful. Love your mom’s comment 🙂

  16. Monica July 12, 2011 at 11:59 pm #

    I want this dress! What a fabulous EBEW look! I love it!

    Ask the Duplex
    Enter our giveaway for a $50 Visa Card!

  17. Vanessa, Take only Memories July 13, 2011 at 10:55 am #

    That dress is super gorgeous! You look amazing!

  18. Shelly July 13, 2011 at 5:19 pm #

    Love, love, love this dress and your necklace is unbelievable!!

    xoShelly

  19. Shelly July 14, 2011 at 7:09 pm #

    Amazing necklace!

  20. Jackie July 15, 2011 at 12:56 am #

    Oh my goodness, your dress is beautiful! And I love how you accessorized it.

  21. Cortnie Elizabeth July 16, 2011 at 5:11 am #

    LOVE this dress! The yellow looks great with your hair!

    xo,
    Cortnie
    http://stylelustpages.com

  22. Shellena July 18, 2011 at 12:15 pm #

    I love this yellow dress on you! Thanks for visiting my blog and for following. I am now following you back via bloglovin’!
    xx
    Shellena
    mintalamode.blogspot.com

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. {Colored Pants} « simplicityisultimatesophistication - September 14, 2011

    […] time for another Everybody Everywhere challenge! I enjoyed my past challenges with EBEW (here, here) and was thrilled for this challenge:: Colored Pants!  Last month I shared one of my recent fall […]

  2. {DIY::Everybody Everywhere} « simplicityisultimatesophistication - October 11, 2011

    […] This months edition of Everybody Everywhere is right up my alley!! D.I.Y (Do It Yourself)  I am always looking for things to do myself; from home decor, clothes to accessories.  Today’s DIY is my clutch, and I love the result!  I went with a neon & neutral color scheme, but mostly because I just love the color of this zipper & this suede went perfect with it.  I shared it few months ago here.  I kind of went with trial & error, but I based my technique off of this tutorial.  I paired it with my Old Navy utility vest because I thought the greens were a great compliment to each other.  Check out my past EBEW here, here, here […]

Leave a Reply

